Skip to Main Content

Chemistry and Chemical Engineering: Site-licensed software

Covers key library resources for chemists and chemical engineers who want to search bibliographic terms, chemical structures, chemical reactions, and physical properties or numeric data. Also includes software and collaborative tools as well as methods t

Site-licensed by Science Library

The Robin Li and Melissa Ma Science Library has purchased campus-wide site licenses for several products. Access to all of these products is limited to current Stanford students, faculty, and staff.

Computer clusters

Stanford Libraries, computing clusters, and dorms have computers with software loaded on them. This software is now available remotely for current students, faculty, and staff to use.

Software, apps, and widgets

Essential Stanford Software (ESS)
ESS is a collection of applications that help you plug into the Stanford network (SUNet) and access University computing services safely and securely. Applications are available for both Windows and Macintosh computers.

Campus-wide software directory
The Software at Stanford site provides information about software available for use or purchase on campus. For most items, you’ll find a link that takes you directly to a product page or download site.
 
Computational Services and Bioinformatics Facility at Stanford
The CSBF provides a variety of software for scientific research and general administrative use. Researchers can gain access to these software products at a significantly lower cost, through a yearly membership in the CSBF.

FarmShare
FarmShare is one of the Stanford shared research computing environments.

Bibliography management software
Tips for using bibliographic citation management tools, including EndNote online, RefWorks, and Zotero.  The Stanford University Libraries have site-licenses for EndNote online and RefWorks.  Zotero is free.

Tech Lounge at Lathrop Library
Hardware, software, training, and consulting for students, faculty, and instructors using multimedia in their work.

Equipment available for checkout from the Libraries
Stanford affiliates can check out and use specialized equipment for image, audio, and video editing, including cameras, flatbed scanners, world-format VCRs, iPads, plus more.

  • Last Updated: Jul 26, 2024 2:22 PM
  • URL: https://guides.library.stanford.edu/chem
  • Print Page