"The ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication covers everything from classic journal authoring topics (now completely modernized) such as Organization of Your Article and Peer Review, to styling conventions needed for all scholarly communication, such as Chemical Nomenclature and Effective Writing and Word Usage, to emerging areas of interest in scholarly communication, including Open Access & Open Science, Sharing Data, Communicating Safety Information, and Preprints."--Provided by publisher

"Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias." (publisher's description)

"In a world with access to unlimited amounts of data, how can users who need to make critical scientific and technical decisions find high quality, reliable data? Today, more than ever, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physicsremains a hallmark of quality. For over 100 years, the Handbook has provided property data on chemical compounds and all physical particles that have been reported in the literature, carefully reviewed by subject experts. Every year older collections are updated with the latest values and new areas will be added as science progresses.  All data are reviewed and evaluated by subject matter experts Chemical names and property units are standardized, and structures are provided for most substances Over 380 property tables included Contains important information on data-related subjects such as chemical and laboratory safety, and nomenclature." (publisher's description)

"Now in its 85th Anniversary Edition, this industry-standard resource has equipped generations of engineers and chemists with vital information, data and insights. Thoroughly revised to reflect the latest technological advances and processes, Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, 9e provides unsurpassed coverage of every aspect of chemical engineering. it includes comprehensive details on chemical processes, reactor modelling, biological processes, biochemical and membrane separation, process and chemical plant safety, and more." (publisher's description)

“Rules of Thumb for Chemical Engineers, Sixth Edition, is the most complete guide for chemical and process engineers who need reliable and authoritative solutions to on-the-job problems. The text is comprehensively revised and updated with new data and formulas. The book helps solve process design problems quickly, accurately and safely, with hundreds of common sense techniques, shortcuts and calculations. Its concise sections detail the steps needed to answer critical design questions and challenges. The book discusses physical properties for proprietary materials, pharmaceutical and biopharmaceutical sector heuristics, process design, closed-loop heat transfer systems, heat exchangers, packed columns and structured packings.” (source: Nielsen Book Data)

"eLS features over 5,000 specially commissioned, peer-reviewed and citable articles in the life sciences and is an essential resource for students. eLS articles are written by leaders in the field to provide comprehensive and authoritative coverage of each subject area. eLS is updated by approximately 400 articles per year, with new articles publishing on a monthly basis." (publisher's description)

"ULLMANN'S Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry is the benchmark reference in chemistry and chemical and life science engineering, covering inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, and much more." (publisher's description)

"Written by prominent scholars from industry, academia, and research institutions, the Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Additionally, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed." (publisher's description)

"The Compendium is popularly referred to as the "Gold Book", in recognition of the contribution of the late Victor Gold, who initiated work on the first edition. It is one of the series of IUPAC "Colour Books" on chemical nomenclature, terminology, symbols and units, and collects together terminology definitions from IUPAC recommendations already published in Pure and Applied Chemistry and in the other Colour Books. Terminology definitions published by IUPAC are drafted by international committees of experts in the appropriate chemistry sub-disciplines, and ratified by IUPAC's Interdivisional Committee on Terminology, Nomenclature and Symbols (ICTNS). In this edition of the Compendium these IUPAC-approved definitions are supplemented with some definitions from ISO and from the International Vocabulary of Basic and General Terms in Metrology; both these sources are recognised by IUPAC as authoritative. The result is a collection of nearly 7000 terms, with authoritative definitions, spanning the whole range of chemistry." (publisher's description)

"The IUPAC Standards Online is a database built from IUPAC's standards and recommendations, extracted from the journal Pure and Applied Chemistry (PAC). The International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC) is the organization responsible for setting the standards in chemistry that are internationally binding for scientists in industry and academia, patent lawyers, toxicologists, environmental scientists, legislation, etc. "Standards" are definitions of terms, standard values, procedures, rules for naming compounds and materials, names and properties of elements in the periodic table, and many more. The database will be the only product that provides for the quick and easy search and retrieval of IUPAC's standards and recommendations which until now have remained unsorted within the huge Pure and Applied Chemistry archive." (publisher's description)