"The completely revised third edition of this four-volume classic is fully updated and now includes such topics as as CH-activation and multicomponent reactions. It describes the most important reaction types, new methods and recent developments in catalysis. The internationally renowned editors and a plethora of international authors (including Nobel laureate R. Noyori) guarantee high quality content throughout the book. A "must read" for everyone in academia and industry working in this field." (publisher's description)

"Comprehensive Organometallic Chemistry, (COMC-III), Third Edition, is a 13-volume Set aimed at the specialist and non-specialist alike. It covers the major developments in the field in a carefully presented way with extensive cross-references. COMC-III provides a clear and comprehensive overview of developments since 1993 and attempts to predict trends in the field over the next ten years. Applications of organometallic chemistry continue to expand and this has been reflected by the significant increase in the number of volumes devoted to applications in COMC-III. Organic chemists have edited the volumes on organometallic chemistry towards organic synthesis - this is now organized by reaction type so as to be readily accessible to the organic community." (publisher's description)

"The Encyclopedia of Inorganic Chemistry has merged with the Handbook of Metalloproteins to form the Encyclopedia of Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry (EIBC). EIBC incorporates all existing articles from both the Encyclopedia of Inorganic Chemistry and the Handbook of Metalloproteins, and will be updated." (publisher's description)

The Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic and Organometallic Chemistry is a comprehensive treatise that provides a collection of data in the fields of inorganic, organometallic, and physical chemistry. Also included are the areas of physics, metallurgy, geochemistry, mineralogy, and crystallography. The original source of the data is referenced. The text also includes tables of numerical data, curves, and other graphic material, including diagrams of apparatus. There are three basic parts to Gmelin, the Main Series volumes, Supplements to the Main Series, and a New Supplement Series. The set is shelved by the element symbol — consult the molecular formula index to determine which volume a compound is in. Selected data from print Gmelin is available online via the Reaxys database.

"The Synthetic Methods of Organometallic and Inorganic Chemistry series contains experimental procedures which are organized according to the periodic table. The series is designed as a benchtop tool for all those involved in preparative organometallic, inorganic and organoelement chemistry, whether in laboratory courses, research or industrial applications. The procedures have been submitted by experts throughout the world. For each group of the periodic table, an international specialist has selected the most useful and reliable procedures, which are accompanied by a text giving an overview of the area in questions." (publisher's description)

"A contemporary compilation of recent achievements in organometallic chemistry. Featuring contributions from invited 25th International Conference on Organometallic Chemistry speakers, Advances in Organometallic Chemistry and Catalysis highlights recent achievements and new and emerging areas of research in the field. Its seven sections cover: Activation and Functionalization of Carbon Single Bonds and Small Molecules, Organometallic Synthesis and Catalysis, Organometallic Polymerization Catalysis, Organometallic Polymers and Materials, Organometallic Chemistry and Sustainable Energy, Bioorganometallic Chemistry, and Organometallic Electrochemistry. Chapters discuss fundamental underlying concepts, offer illustrative examples and cases, and explore future avenues for continued research. Readers will discover basic principles and properties of organometallic compounds, reaction mechanisms, and detailed descriptions of current applications. Collectively, these chapters underscore the versatility, richness, and potential of modern organometallic chemistry, including its interrelationships with other scientific disciplines. All the contributions are extensively referenced, providing a gateway to the most important original research papers and reviews in organometallic chemistry. Presenting a contemporary understanding of organometallic chemistry and its many applications, this book is recommended for all researchers in the field, from students to advanced investigators." (publisher's description)

"Provides vital information on organometallic compounds, their preparation, and use in synthesis, and explores the fundamentals of the field and its modern applications Fully updated and expanded to reflect recent advances, the new, seventh edition of this bestselling text presents students and professional chemists with a comprehensive introduction to the principles and general properties of organometallic compounds, as well as including practical information on reaction mechanisms and detailed descriptions of contemporary applications. Increased focus is given to organic synthesis applications, nanoparticle science, and green chemistry. This edition features up-to-date examples of fundamental reaction steps and greater emphasis on key topics like oxidation catalysis, CH functionalization, nanoclusters and nanoparticles, and green chemistry. New coverage is added for computational chemistry, energy production, and biochemical aspects of organometallic chemistry. This book will be useful to advanced undergraduate and graduate students in organic chemistry, organometallic chemistry, inorganic chemistry, and bioinorganic chemistry, as well as any practicing chemist in those fields." (publisher's description)

"Showcases the important role of organometallic chemistry in industrial applications and includes practical examples and case studies This comprehensive book takes a practical approach to how organometallic chemistry is being used in industrial applications. It uniquely offers numerous, real-world examples and case studies that aid working R&D researchers as well as Ph.D. and postdoc students preparing to ace interviews in order to enter the workforce. Edited by two world-leading and established industrial chemists, the book covers flow chemistry (catalytic and non-catalytic organometallic chemistry), various cross-coupling reactions (C-C, C-N, and C-B) in classical batch chemistry, conjugate addition reactions, metathesis, and C-H arylation and achiral hydrogenation reactions." (publisher's description)

"THE textbook on organometallic chemistry. Comprehensive and up-to-date, the German original is already a classic, making this third completely revised and updated English edition a must for graduate students and lecturers in chemistry, inorganic chemists, chemists working with/on organometallics, bioinorganic chemists, complex chemists, and libraries. Over one third of the chapters have been expanded to incorporate developments since the previous editions, while the chapter on organometallic catalysis in synthesis and production appears for the first time in this form." (publisher's description)