Wayfinders for our collections, tools, and services
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering: Discovery tools
Covers key library resources for chemists and chemical engineers who want to search bibliographic terms, chemical structures, chemical reactions, and physical properties or numeric data. Also includes software and collaborative tools as well as methods t
Search multiple resources at one time to more quickly locate safety information about substances and topics in safety handbooks, safety data sheets, articles and full-text that include safety information, and selected EH&S websites.
Search multiple resources at one time to find funding opportunities, awarded grants, and news. The Funding Resources Search site has a focused list of resources and a customized interface. After performing a search, users can easily create an alert so they are notified when new opportunities on their topic become available. Search results include matches from Stanford Profiles.
"SynOne offers search, browse, and discovery options across the entire Thieme Chemistry publication portfolio (journals, reference works, and encyclopedias) and the results are linked via a systematic and unique hierarchy of compound classes, which has been put together by chemists for chemists. SynOne is a Thieme Chemistry discovery interface which can help you find relevant and reliable high-quality publications on organic synthesis and which will present your results in context."--About page.
xSearch is now called DeepResearch, and will continue to be the place to conduct searches for scientific literature, chemical safety information, and funding resources across many of the databases to which Stanford Libraries subscribes. DeepResearch will focus on science and engineering disciplines and features an interface which is cleaner and easier to navigate. It is an ideal tool for staying up to date on a field of research because with one search you can look across journal abstracts, patents, data deposits and more, and discover which sources may merit a deeper dive..