Guides
Wayfinders for our collections, tools, and servicesChemistry and Chemical Engineering: Data & properties
Covers key library resources for chemists and chemical engineers who want to search bibliographic terms, chemical structures, chemical reactions, and physical properties or numeric data. Also includes software and collaborative tools as well as methods t
Popular resources
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by ISBN: 9780367417246Publication Date: 2020-06-05"In a world with access to unlimited amounts of data, how can users who need to make critical scientific and technical decisions find high quality, reliable data? Today, more than ever, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physicsremains a hallmark of quality. For over 100 years, the Handbook has provided property data on chemical compounds and all physical particles that have been reported in the literature, carefully reviewed by subject experts. Every year older collections are updated with the latest values and new areas will be added as science progresses. All data are reviewed and evaluated by subject matter experts Chemical names and property units are standardized, and structures are provided for most substances Over 380 property tables included Contains important information on data-related subjects such as chemical and laboratory safety, and nomenclature." (publisher's description)
- AccessEngineering : authoritative content, immediate solutionsFeatures content from a broad range of must-have McGraw-Hill engineering publications, including the latest editions of classics such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and Schaum's Outlines. Includes online tutorials and curriculum maps.
- CHEMnetBASE chemical databases onlineCHEMnetBASE is a collection of 11 cutting-edge interactive chemistry databases. One-stop searching allows users to perform searches on chemical terms on chemical structures simultaneously across all databases within CHEMnetBASE except for Polymers: A Properties Database. It is also possible to search individual resources within CHEMnetBASE.
- KnovelKnovel provides access to reference materials in the fields of engineering and applied sciences. Subject areas covered include: chemistry and chemical engineering, plastics and rubbers, semiconductors, advanced materials, and safety, health and hygiene.
- NIST chemistry webbookProvides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.