A Biographical Dictionary of the British Colonial Service , 1939-1966
Author: Kirk-Greene, A. H. M. (Anthony Hamilton Millard)
London ; New York : H. Zell, 1991.   xvii, 403 p. 
Green Library Stacks
https://searchworks.stanford.edu/view/1734298
Also in Hoover Library
https://searchworks.stanford.edu/view/1735363

Biographie belge d'outre-mer
9 volumes.   Biographies of individuals during the colonial era.  . Followed by Biographical Dictionary of Overseas Belgians. https://www.kaowarsom.be/en/bbom

Dictionary of African Christian Biography
"...biographies of "....Africans chiefly responsible for laying the foundations and advancing the growth of Christian communities in Africa."  Some biographies are from Mark R. Lipschutz and R. Kent Rasmussen's, Dictionary of African Historical Biography, 2nd edition, 1989. Includes links to religion in Africa sites. Part of the Overseas Ministries Study Center, New Haven, Conn.  http://www.dacb.org/

Dictionary of Portuguese-African civilization
Author: Benjamin Núñez.
London ; New Jersey : Hans Zell Publishers, 1996.
v. 2. From ancient kings to presidents.
https://searchworks.stanford.edu/view/2003796
Biographies of Africans, Arabs,, and Europeans from c 15th century.

Empire Online - Biographies
Biographies of colonial era individuals. https://searchworks.stanford.edu/view/12780067

Hommes et destins : dictionnaire biographique d'outre-mer
Paris : Academie des sciences d'outre-mer
https://searchworks.stanford.edu/view/716067

Summary
v. 1. no special title
v. 2. no special title (2 v.)
v. 3. Madagascar.
v. 4. no special title.
v. 5. no special title.
v. 6. Asie.
v. 7. Maghreb Machrek.
v. 8. Gouverneurs, Administrateurs, Magistrats.
v. 9. Afrique noure
v. 10. Amérique
v. 11. Afrique noire.

New dictionary of South African biography
edited by E.J. Verwey ; 1st ed.  Pretoria : HSRC Publishers, 1995.  2 vols.
https://searchworks.stanford.edu/view/3084460
Vol. 1. 310 pages. Foreword by Nelson Mandela.  Free online per Google.  Searchworks record.
Vol. 2 is pub. by Vista University and is dated 1999. Foreword by Kader Asmal. 296 pages.

Vol. 1 includes Stephen Biko, Molly Blackburn, Yusuf Dadoo, Ruth First, Bessie Head, Archibald C M Jordan, Moses Kotane, Alex La Guma, Zachariah K. Matthews, "Duma" Nokwe, "Solly" Sachs [father of Albie Sachs], David Sibeko, Robert Sobukwe,  B. J. [John] Vorster, Eli Weinberg.

Vol. 2 includes Raymond Dart, Chris Hani, Helen Joseph, Uys Krige, Solomon Mahlangu, Thami Mnyele, Bloke Modisane, Victoria Mxenge, Nat Nakasa, Henry Nxumalo , Percy Qoboza, Robert Resha, Pixley Seme, Joe Slovo, Oliver Tambo, Abram Tiro, 

Both volumes have in the back the Cumulative Index to the First Series of the Dictionary of South African Biography, Vol1. 1-5.

Sudan Political Service, 1899-1929 
A list of colonial officials with biographical information. Need to download the file which is 16.5 MB.  Khartoum, Sudan: Civil Secretary's Office, 1930.