ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is a searchable and browsable database of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. The database offers full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

DART-Europe E-Theses Portal was founded in 2005 as a partnership of national and university libraries and consortia to improve global access to European research theses. Here, you can access all doctoral theses submitted to universities across the EU.

British Library E-Theses Online Service is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximize the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses. It provides a national aggregated record of all doctoral theses awarded by UK Higher Education institutions, and free access to the full text of as many theses as possible for use by all researchers to further their own research.

Turkey’s Council of Higher Education Thesis Center, in Turkish Ulusal Tez Merkezi, provides access to records and the full text of masters and doctoral theses submitted to universities and institutions of higher education in Turkey.

Thèses provides access to library records of masters and doctoral theses submitted to universities and institutions of higher education in France.

DissOnline provides access to library records of the largest national collection of online dissertations in Europe, housed at the German National Library houses.