Searchable full text of full runs of newspapers specially selected by the British Library to best represent nineteenth-century Britain. (Gale)

This collection includes numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S.; and it encompasses the entire 19th century. (Gale)

This enormous collection of African-American newspaper contains a wealth of information about the cultural life and history during the 1800s, and is rich with first-hand reports of the major events and issues of the day, including the Mexican War, Presidential and congressional addresses, Congressional abstracts, business and commodity markets, the humanities, world travel and religion. They also contain large numbers of early biographies, vital statistics, essays and editorials, poetry and prose, and advertisements all of which embody the African-American experience.

Indigenous Newspapers in North America presents the publications of a range of communities, with an extensive list of periodicals produced in the United States and Canada, including Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Nevada and Oklahoma, from 1828 to 2016. Representing a huge variety in style, production and audience, the newspapers include national periodicals as well as local community news and student publications. This digital collection provides exciting research opportunities into a range of subjects from an Indigenous perspective, including the civil rights era and American Indian Movement (AIM), education, environmentalism, land rights and cultural representation. This resource has been developed with, and has only been made possible by, the permission and contribution of the newspaper publishers and Tribal Councils concerned.

Associated Press Collections Online includes decades' worth of access to an array of internal AP publications and records from select AP bureaus. Contents provided by Associated Press Corporate Archives, AP Images, and AP Archive.

This database allows you to search and view newspaper pages from 1880-1922 (and eventually back to 1836) and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. The National Endowment for the Humanities aims to have every state and U.S. territory represented in Chronicling America. One organization within each state or territory will receive an award to collaborate with relevant state partners in this effort. This rich digital resource will be developed and permanently maintained at the Library of Congress.

Gale NewsVault includes 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers; 19th Century British Library Newspapers, Parts I and II; 19th Century UK Periodicals, Series I: New Readerships; 19th Century UK Periodicals, Series II: Empire; 19th Century U.S. Newspapers; Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2006; the Economist Historical Archive, 1846-2006; Illustrated London News Historical Archive 1842-2003; Penny Illustrated Paper; Times (London) Digital Archive 1785-1985; and Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive 1902-2005.

Gallica is a digital library of French and francophone culture maintained by the Bibliothèque nationale de France. Contains books, journals, images, maps, animation, and sound files of French in all disciplines.

Access NewspaperARCHIVE contains tens of millions of searchable newspaper pages, dating as far back as the 1700s. Use the archive to view, save and print full-page newspapers from around the world

Newspapers.com is the news source referenced in Ancestry Library.
Provides online access to historical newspapers, dating from the early 1700s into the early 2000s. Contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries, including Australia, Canada, England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, and Panama.