Newspaper and News Sources: Subject area databases with news

Newspapers and news sources

Subject specific databases with newspaper citations

Ethnic newsWatch
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic, minority and native press in the U.S. Coverage is from 1960 to date.

Financial Times ( London, England)
Graduate School of Business Library subscription: Click "Today's Newspaper" to browse all ePaper. US edition: Sept. 2005+, UK, Europe, Middle East editions: Nov. 2005+, Asia edition: Jan. 2009+, For remote access, mobile app and education tools, create an account using your Stanford email at https://registration.ft.com/corporate/signup/fzTXLTgP4nLjU

GenderWatch
The GenderWatch database provides perspectives on gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports.
Left index
The Left Index is a complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside of academia.
ProQuest news & newspapers
A database of articles from newspapers. This includes general databases, such as Alt-Press Watch, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, US Hispanic Newsstand, as well as individual titles, both Historical Newspapers, and the current (and historical) Los Angeles Times. Please see the "Historical Newspaper" tab for more details to online access to historical newspapers.

POLITICO Pro
A comprehensive database providing legislative and regulatory insights, data tools and resources for policy research. On-demand, graphic visualization library translates complex policy issues and data sets into infographics. The Document Drawer repository offers primary source documentation. Limited state coverage is also included.

Subjects: Communication and journalism