The American Geographical Society Library Digital Map Collection contains over 14000 maps, ranging from early maps of Asia to historical maps of Wisconsin and Milwaukee, and other American cities, states, and national parks.
This site includes historical maps of the Habsburg empire from the first military survey in 1764 to the military survey of Hungary in 1941. It also includes city maps and cadastral maps. One can view maps side by side in a synchronized view and in 3D
Maps and atlases have been collected from the founding of the University Library in 1587 onwards; the collection of maps and atlases now consists of approximately 100,000 map sheets (including c. 3,000 manuscript maps), 3,500 atlases and 25,000 topographical prints and drawings.
The Geography and Map Division (G & M) has custody of the largest and most comprehensive cartographic collection in the world with collections numbering over 5.5 million maps, 80,000 atlases, 6,000 reference works, over 500 globes and globe gores, 3,000 raised relief models, and a large number of cartographic materials in other formats, including over 19,000 CDs/DVDs. The online Map Collections represents only a small fraction that have been converted to digital form.
MapFly enables access to the map collections held by University of Padova, Italy. It also allows to view the georeferenced digital reproduction on the web and proceed with the download of the same in the form of a file (GeoTIF) to be used locally on a GIS device (including maps published in “Memorie di Scienze Geologiche”).
Map Search includes thousands of Australian topographic maps, tourist maps, cadastral or parish maps - showing property boundaries and administrative areas, planning maps, geological maps, and more, all from the National Library’s collection!
The Norman B. Leventhal Map & Education Center at the Boston Public Library inspires curiosity and learning, and fosters geographic perspectives on the relationships between people and places, through free and accessible collections and resources, critical interpretation and research, and K-12 and public education.
A collection of historical maps produced by the Survey of India from 1750 to the present day, with scales ranging from 1:1,000,000 to 1:50,000. When published these maps were the definitive geographical record of their day, and now they are difficult to find except in a few specialized library collections.
The Online Guide to U.S. Map Collections is a directory of map collections, big and small, across the United States. This initiative is a project of the Map and Geospatial Information Round Table (MAGIRT) of the American Library Association.