Consists of fully searchable and browsable databases including English-Japanese and Japanese-English dictionaries, Nihon daihyakka zensho, Kodansha encyclopedia of Japan, articles published in a weekly magazine Ekonomisuto, collection of Tōyō bunko series, Jitsū (excellent for difficult kanji), Nihon kokugo daijiten, Nihon jinmei daijiten, Edo-Tōkyō kasane chizu, Nihon rekishi chimei taikei, Kokushi daijiten and other visual and sound databases.

Kadokawa's classical Japanese dictionary.

Kotobank.jp allows the user to search 109 dictionaries and encyclopedias (1,040,000 words) at once. It is built from various dictionaries and databases from such publishers as Asahi Shimbun, Kodansha, Shogakkan, and includes any news related to search word. Kotobank.jp can be installed in a browser bar.

A free integrated bilingual dictionary for Japanese sites that can perform a bulk search across a variety of dictionaries, encyclopedias and glossaries.

The Digital Dictionary of Buddhism is a compilation of Buddhist technical terminology texts, temples, schools, persons, etc. that are found in East Asian Buddhist canonical sources. Since much of what East Asian Buddhists have written about is the Buddhism of India, Central Asia, and Tibet, the content of this database/dictionary/encyclopedia/translation glossary is pan-Buddhist in character. Dictionaries and other reference sources are in many East Asian languages (Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Pali, Sanskrit and Tibetan).

The Kojiruien, a dictionary of historical terms, was compiled by the Japanese government from 1896-1914 to preserve historical institutions, cultural practices and customs from the Heian era to the end of Edo.

Using AI, this resource allows you to look up kuzushiji characters by drawing them in the search box.

Type in a character to see how it has been written in kuzushiji in historical texts.

Consists of: Jinbutsu bunken jōhō who for ca. 320,000 individuals; Jinbutsu refarensu jiten for 148,844 Japanese and 104,677 non-Japanese; Jiten kindai Nihon no senkakusha for 1,100 18th-century Japanese; Umi o koeta Nihon jinmei jiten for 1,700 Japanese from 16th to 19th centuries; Chosho, chosha jōhō; and Nichigai sentei kōshiki URL-shū.

Kanreki provides equivalent dates in different types of calendars (Japanese calendar, the Gregorian calendar, revised Julian calendar, etc.).

Japanese Time Information System: distributes software, data, and documents designed to help users visualize and analyze various types of temporal information (time data and other information related to time). Includes various calendar conversion tables.