Guides
Wayfinders for our collections, tools, and servicesFashion and other disasters : Selected ebooks on fashion and the broader context
Guide to library resources for the two research projects. Please note the historical fashion periodicals in the Art Library link.
Ebooks on fashion and the broader context
- A&AePortalOnline ebook resource for art history. Includes 16 books on fashion.
- Berg fashion centralBloomsbury Fashion Central is a dynamic digital hub for interdisciplinary research in fashion and dress. Content is peer reviewed by industry and academic experts and includes interconnected major reference works, exclusive articles, scholarly eBooks, case studies, biographies, lesson plans, bibliographic guides, textbooks, video content, runway and backstage photos from fashion shows, and tens of thousands of images from museums around the world to create a rich educational resource. It is comprised of Berg Fashion Library, Fairchild Books Library, Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases, Bloomsbury Fashion Photography Archive, Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive and Bloomsbury Dress and Costume Library. These fully cross-searchable collections complement each other and offer enhanced content discoverability through a unified taxonomy, powerful search, and related content functionality. Read more about our collections using the links to the left.
- Clothing culture 1350-1650Ebook. Check the summary.
- Fashion studies : research methods, sites, and practicesEbook from 2016.
- La mode française : vecteur d'influence aux États-Unis (1946-1960)Ebook. Includes discussion of Dior.
- The Oxford handbook of The history of consumptionIncludes chapters on fashion and self and body.
