Fashion and other disasters : Full-text fashion periodical resources
Guide to library resources for the two research projects. Please note the historical fashion periodicals in the Art Library link.
Vogue, WWD, GQ and Artforum Archive
- Artforum ArchiveIncludes some fashion.
- The Harper's Bazaar Archive"A comprehensive, searchable archive of every page, advertisement, and cover of every issue of Harper's Bazaar from its first appearance in 1867 to the current month. Reproduced in high-resolution color page images and supported by fully searchable text and indexing, this resource provides access to a chronicle of 20th century American and international fashion, culture, and society, supporting researchers by offering a cultural lens into the modern era."--Web site
- GQ Archive"The backfile of GQ magazine, from its launch in 1931 (as Apparel Arts) to the present. One of the longest-running, most influential men's magazines, GQ expanded its initial focus on fashion to cover general men's-interest subjects. The digital archive makes available a wealth of editorial content and photography, providing essential insights into the 20th/21st-century history of fashion, popular culture, masculinity, and society."--ProQuest description
- Vogue ArchiveFull-text searching back to 1892. Includes covers and advertisements.
- Women's Wear Daily ArchiveSearchable and browsable archive of Women's Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to material from within the last twelve months, reproduced in high-resolution, full color images. Every page, article, advertisement and cover has been included, with searchable text and indexing. Key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers are all covered in this publication of record.
