In Stanford Libraries:

• Archive of Recorded Sound
• David Rumsey Map Center
• East Asian Library noncirculating collections
• Art Library noncirculating collections
• Branner Earth Sciences Library and Map Collections

At Stanford University:

• Lane Medical Library-Medical History Center
• The Robert Crown Law Library Special Collections
• Martin Luther King, Jr. Research & Education Institute
• Hoover Institution Library and Archives
• The Stanford University Archeology Collections

• Learn about work carried out by Stanford Libraries' Conservation Services Department in this online exhibit.
• Conservation in context: This video describes the conservation and research use of the 1950 edition of The Negro motorist green book : an international travel guide, an African American travel guide that lists hotels, restaurants, gas stations, and other travel amenities that were open to African American travelers. The video illustrates the steps taken to preserve this fragile book and provides context for its importance as a research tool by Stanford Libraries Curator for American and British History, Benjamin Stone.

• Spotlight, Stanford Libraries' digital showcase for research and teaching, displays a variety of Special Collections materials.
• The Department of Special Collections' exhibit program presents ongoing exhibits in the Peterson Gallery and Munger Rotunda of the Libraries' Bing Wing. Conceived and designed with a host of curators these exhibits enhance the visibility and accessibility of Special Collections and University Archives.