Engineering Village is an information discovery platform that includes access to Compendex (Computerized Engineering Index), the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature. Users can also search and locate Knovel e-book, journal and conference proceedings on Engineering Village and link through to Knovel for full-text access.

Provides in-depth market research reports on various industries and global markets, emphasizing emerging markets. Also provides extensive economic and political risk ratings and analysis, macroeconomic analysis and forecasts, and financial analysis of debt and equity. Includes profiles for many multinational companies and their subsidiaries, and intra-daily alerts on economic, industrial, and political developments, business deals, multinational joint ventures, and regulatory changes. Also includes podcasts, webinars, and a tool for creating charts and tables to illustrate data and forecasting.

Market research reports, company information, etc. for following industries: nanomaterials, solar, alternative power & energy storage, water, bIofuels & biomaterials, targeted delivery, green building

OnePetro.org is a multi-society library that provides a simple way to search for and access a broad range of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry. From one place, you can search and buy documents from many different professional societies, or similar organizations, that serve the oil and gas industry.

Scopus, launched in November 2004, is the largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, SciVerse Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.

Features Standard & Poor's market investment news, including market snapshot, company quote, equity indexes page, the Outlook's market insight, S & P stock picks and pans, economic calendar, economic insight, industry in focus, and Stovall's sector watch

Data on U.S. oil drilling, including current and historical data on oil well construction, production, leases, permits, etc.