Latin American & Mexican American Collections at Stanford University

The title-hyperlinks below are the archives' finding aid from the Online Archive of California (OAC) and the number in parenthesis are the archives' call numbers as identified in the SearchWorks catalog where Special Collections' materials can be requested for consultation in the Field Reading Room in Green Library, Monday to Friday, from 9a.m. to 5p.m. Here is a link to a video where you can learn the basics about primary sources at Stanford.

Latin American & Iberian archives in Special Collections

• AIDS education and prevention: brochures and posters, ca. 1990-2004 (M1281)
• Alegría (Fernando) Papers, 1924-2000 (1940-1998) (M0651)
• Ediciones Vigia (Cuba) Artist Books (various call numbers)
• Ehrenberg (Felipe) papers, ca. 1964-2000 (M1218)
• Election Ephemera: (various call numbers) 
  Brazil:: 1994, 2002, 2006, and 2014         Chile: 2005, 2009-2010, and 2013        Mexico: 1998, 2000, and 2006
• Frei, Eduardo. Proyecto Digitilzacion de Archivo Historico (Mss Digital 0001) 
• Ibarbourou (Juana de) Papers, 1915-1960 (M0642) 
• Latin American political posters, 1972-2001 (PRINTS0049) 
• Leal (Luis) Papers (M0761) 
• Loomis (Francis B.) Papers, 1897-1939 (M0096) 
• Mexican lobby cards, 1937-1977 (M1080) 
• Mexican movie posters, ca. 1940-1989  (M0945) 
• Plumber (Edward Lee) Papers, 1858-1912 (M0149) 
• Posada (Jose G.) Prints, ca. 1875-1913  (M1238) 
• Rael (Juan B.) Alabados (religious songs), folk and nativity plays of Mexico, New Mexico, Colorado and Colombia, 1869-1949 (M0141) 
• Romance language collection, 1678-1923 (M0128)
• Spain. Gay ephemera, 2000-2010 (M1389) 
• Taller Experimental de Grafica, Portfolio of Nicaraguan prints, ca. 1985, (M0751)
• Taller de Grafica Popular prints and posters, 1936-1988 (MSS PRINTS 0048)
• Taller Martin Pescador ephemera collection, 2008-2015 (Gunst Collection: Z239.71 .T19 E64 2008) 
• Tarn (Nathaniel) Papers, ca. 1939-2000 (M1132) 
• Vega (Placido) Papers, 1855-1864 (M0098) 
• Williams (Mary Wilhelmine) Papers, 1911-1943 (M0047) 

Mexican-American Collections 

• Aguilar (Laura) Papers and Photographs (M0829)  
• Arriola (Christopher). Mendez v. Westminster : research papers (M0938)  
• Carrasco (Barbara). Papers, ca. 1971-1997 (M0880)  
• Castañeda (Alfredo) Papers, 1935-1978 (M0353)  
• Centro de Accion Social Autonomo Papers, 1963-1978 (M0325)  
• Corona (Bert N.) Papers, 1923-1984 (M0248)  
• Draper (Anne) Papers, 1938-1973 (M0228)  
• El Espectador : weekly Spanish language newspaper, 1937-1960 (M0255)  
• Galarza (Ernesto) Papers, 1936-1984 (M0224)  
• Gamboa (Harry) Papers, 1968-1995 (M0753)  
• Gamboa (Harry) Photographs, 1971-1995 (Mss Photo 203)  
• Gandert (Miguel) Photographs, ca. 1975-1998 (M1016)  
• Gutiérrez (Efraín) Papers, 1966-1998 (M1103)  
• Hernandez (Ester M.) Papers (M1301) 
• Herrera (Juan Felipe) papers, 1974-2016 (M1043)  
• Islas (Arturo) Papers, 1956-1991 (M0618) 
• Latino comic book and graphic art collection 1979-2012 (RBC: PN6720 .L38 2012)  
• Leal (Luis) Papers (M0761)  
• Loftis (Anne) Papers, 1953-1978 (M0306) 
• Lopez v. Monterey County : photocopies of court case research documenting historical discrimination against Mexicans in Monterey County, California, 1855-1991 (M0944) 
• Lourdes Portillo archive, ca. 1979-2012 (M1480)  
• El Malcriado : Spanish language newspaper, 1964-1975 (M0882)  
• Mayer (Oliver) Papers, ca. 1970-1998 (M0973)  
• Mesa Land Case Papers, 1853-1930 (M0053)   
• Mexican American Legal Defense and Education Fund Records, 1968-1984 (M0673)  
• Moraga (Cherríe) Papers, 1970-1996 (M0905) 
• Morales (Alejandro Dennis) Papers (M1937)  
• Moreno (Manuel Mario) Papers, 1909-1992 (M0946)  
• Moser (Norm). Incoming letters from Jimmy Santiago Baca, Denise Levertov, and "Mariposa", 1976-1987 (M0818)  
• National Council of La Raza Records, 1968-1996 (M0744)  
• Nicolau (Siobhan) Papers (M0748)  
• Noriega (Chon) Revelaciones/Revelations, Hispanic art of evanescence, 1993 Nov. 6-Dec. 19 (M0696) 
• Pineda (Cecile) Papers, 1959-1998 (M1176)  
• Quevedo (Eduardo) Papers, 1929-1968 (M0349)  
• Rael (Juan B.) Alabados (religious songs) and folk and nativity plays of Mexico, New Mexico, Colorado and Colombia, 1869-1949 (M0141) 
• Ross (Fred) Papers (M0812)  
• Ruiz (Manuel) Papers, 1931-1986 (M0295)  
• Salinas (Raul) Papers, ca. 1950-1994 (M0774)  
• Salandini (Victor) Papers, 1949-1992 (M0249  
• Salandini (Victor) Papers, 1952-1989 (M0686)  
• Sánchez-Tranquilino (Marcos) Papers and Holly Barnet-Sanchez relating to the CARA Exhibit (Chicano Art Resistance and Affirmation, 1965-1985), 1986-1990 (M0666)  
• Sánchez (Ricardo) Papers (M0652) 
• Stanford University. El Centro Chicano Records (SC0650)  
• Steiner (Stan) Papers, ca. 1940-1987 (M0700)
• Treviño (Jesus) Papers, 1969-1996 (M0624)  
• Varela (Willie) Papers, ca. 1960-1995 (M0785)  
• Vizzard (James L.) Papers, 1942-1983 (M0324)