Use SearchWorks, it is the Stanford Libraries catalog and it is helpful to find books, articles, journals, microfilm, DVDs, archival materials, special collections manuscripts, digital contents and more. When you get in, utilize the menu on the left hand column to Refine your results by choosing Access and limit your results to online resources only, or limit your search by dates, format, language, etc.

Full text articles: subscription databases

• Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) contains article citations about Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. Links to many full-text articles when available.
• Informe! has over 7 million magazine and journal citations from and about Latin America, many with full text, from 1980 to the present.
• JSTOR has full text articles on many subjects, and full text books from university presses.
• Project Muse includes articles, essays and e-books.

• Dissertations & Thesis, most Stanford dissertations written between 1989-2009 are available as PDFs from ProQuest and can be accessed directly from Dissertations & Theses@Stanford. Dissertations written after 2009 are available digitally in SearchWorks. The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global database is the largest single repository of graduate dissertations and theses. It includes 3.8 million works, with deposits from universities in 88 countries.  See also a full listing of other dissertation databases. 

Full text articles: open access

These sites provide open access (at no cost) to scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities. Coverage varies from title to title and can range from just table of contents, to partially/fully digitized older issues, with some journals having a moving wall limiting access the most recent issue.

• Dialnet, based in Spain, also covering Latin American content.
• Redalyc (Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal), based in Mexico, also includes broader regional coverage.
• Scielo (Scientific Electronic Library Online), oldest and largest project, originating in Brazil, now covering all other parts of Latin America.
   

E-books

• New e-books on Latin America in SearchWorks display from new to old with print copies linked to online version when ava​ilable.
• Digitalia has full text books and journal articles on humanities and social sciences titles from Spain and Latin America.
• HathiTrust, digital repository and access platform created from contributions of large academic libraries. With Stanford's membership you have access to public domain materials through the HathiTrust website.
• Ebook central  English-language scholarly books on various disciplines.
• El Colegio de Mexico and the Consejo Latinoamericano de Ciencias Sociales (CLACSO) have over 1000 open access eBooks through the JSTOR interface.
• Open Edition. Books  provides scholarly books from research centers in Europe and Latin America.

Other Databases