News

• Access World News provides online access to several Spanish language newspapers from the US and Latin America. Type "Spanish" or "Portuguese" in the Source box for a list of over 100 titles. Date coverage varies by publication.
• Latin America Historical Newspapers (1808-1920) Includes eyewitness reporting, editorials, legislative information, letters, advertisements, obituaries and other information from periodicals throughout Latin America.
• Latin American News Digest provides summaries and analysis of aggregated news coverage on regional issues on the environment, foreign relations, politics, and more..
• Latin American Newsstream has full text in Spanish and Portuguese from 40 Latin American newspapers and news mail services.
• US Hispanic Newsstream provides full text from major Hispanic newspapers published in the United States to represent diverse regions of the country, including Spanish and English language publications focusing on the Hispanic community.
   

Historical images

Searchable databases offering thousands of images from different times, cultures and disciplines. Combination of images, data, and texts provides comprehensive art-related teaching, learning, and researching capabilities through features such as zooming and panning.

• Archives Unbound provides digital images on various topics such as the Mexican Revolution, US-Latin American Relations, etc.
• Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1 and Series 2 provides digital content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture from colonial times until 1960s.
• ARTSTOR provides over 1.8 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
• World scholar. Latin America & the Caribbean is a collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; and audio and video.
   

Statistics and data

• The Americas Barometer is the only survey of democratic public opinion and behavior covering the Americas and measuring democratic values and behaviors using national probability samples of voting-age adults.
• Europa World online version of Europa World Year Book covering comparative country data on health, finance, trade, etc.
• Statista provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
   

Databases for reference citations

• The Handbook of Latin American Studies is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars in the social sciences and the humanities.
• Oxford Bibliographies: Latin American Studies annotated bibliography on various topic and foundational historical figures.