The Archives maintains several online exhibits that enable users to search across hundreds of our photograph collections. The most extensive of these is the Stanford Photos Spotlight exhibit.

Additional exhibits with content related to the history of the Asian and Asian American community at Stanford include:

• Iga Mori: An Online Exhibit of a Stanford Medicine Pioneer
• Stanford Community Centers
• Stanford Activism

Asian American Activities Center staff, Stanford University, Asian American Activities Center, records (SC0487)

Asian American Activities Center, records, circa 1970-2009​

The Asian American Activities Center provides organizational advising, community service opportunities, and cultural and educational programs to the Stanford community. It began as a student-run organization in the early 1970s and was given institutional status by the Dean of Student Affairs in 1987. The collection contains many photographs, as well as correspondence, memoranda, minutes, proposals, course materials, financial records, clippings, subject files, publications and other records pertaining to administrative matters of the Center, student groups sponsored by the Center, including the Asian American Students' Association, and courses in Asian American studies.

Content related to the Asian and Asian American community at Stanford University includes:
 

Stanford students painting a mural at the Asian American Activities Center, undated.

• Listen to the Silence Conference

Participants of the annual Listen to the Silence conference, an Asian American issues conference organized by the Asian American Students Association, undated.

• Asian American Theater Project

Members of the Stanford Asian American Theater Project, founded in 1978 by playwright David Henry Hwang and original cast member Nancy Takahashi Hatamiya.

• Asian American graduation

Group photo of Asian American Stanford graduates, 1993.

• Asian American Interactive Mentoring (AIM) Program

Members of the Asian American Interactive Mentoring (AIM) Program at an event for mentors and mentees, undated.

• Asian American Activities Center events

Attendees of an Asian American Activities Center event, undated.

• Student events

Asian American Student Association booth at a Stanford student event, undated.

• Asian American Student Association Fashion Show

Students on the runway at an AASA fashion show event, undated.

• Korean American Student Association

Members of the Korean American Student Association, undated.

• Voluntary Student Organization leaders

Stanford Khmer Association booth at a Stanford student event, undated.

Stanford Historical Photograph Collection, 1887-circa 1996

The Stanford Historical Photograph Collection, containing over 16,000 images. Series 1, General Photographs, documents the campus and campus life; subjects include athletics, original construction of the campus, individual buildings, students and student life activities, commencement activities, academic departments, and damage from the 1906 earthquake. The majority of photographs are black and white gelatin prints but nineteenth-century albumen prints mounted on boards are also represented. The collection spans the late 1880s through the 1990s. Photographs can be searched through the Online Archive of California.

The collection can also be searched via the Stanford Historical Photograph Collection Spotlight exhibit.

Content related to Asian and Asian American community at Stanford University includes:

Dr. Shau Wing Chan instructs a language student in the Army Specialized Training Program, 1944. 

Stanford News Service records, circa 1891-2013

Records include subject files compiled by the News Service in the course of its work, news releases prepared by the News Service, proof sheets of photographs produced by the News Service photographers, taped interviews, office files of the Director of News and Publications Service and of the directors of the individual units, news clippings, and miscellaneous photographic and printed material. Collection materials can be searched in the Online Archive of California.

Content related to the Asian and Asian American community at Stanford University includes:

Stanford students learning Asian languages, undated. 

Rally the Resistance, records, 2017

Includes photographs, video recording, and fliers documenting the Rally the Resistance rally at Stanford, January 20, 2017.

Content related to the Asian and Asian American community at Stanford University includes:

Stanford students attend the rally the resistance event, January 20, 2017.