"This handbook provides foundational, conceptual, and practical knowledge and understanding of inclusive education and special needs education. It highlights the need for preparing special educators and teachers for inclusive classrooms to effectively cater to the needs of students with diverse needs in various low-, middle-, and high-income countries globally. It demonstrates various evidence-based and practice-based strategies required to create classrooms inclusive of diverse learners."

The new edition of this landmark text expands our current understanding of teacher education broadly by providing an in-depth look at the most up-to-date research on special education teacher preparation. Offering a comprehensive review of research on attracting, preparing, and sustaining personnel to effectively serve students with disabilities, it is fully updated to align with current knowledge and future perspectives on special educator development, synthesizing what we can do to continue advancing as a field.

Divided into two volumes, Handbook of Special Education Research provides a comprehensive overview of critical issues in special education research. This first volume addresses key topics in theory, methods, and development, exploring how these three domains interconnect to build effective special education research.

Volume II addresses research-based practices, offering a deep dive into tiered systems of support and advances in interventions and assessments, as well as socially, emotionally, culturally, and linguistically relevant practices. Each chapter features considerations for future research and implications for fostering continuous improvement and innovation.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of Inclusive and Special Education presents the contributions of a diverse international group of established and up-and-coming scholars who discuss an array of historical, current, and emerging issues that are at the intersection of inclusive and special schooling. While the Encyclopedia addresses inclusive and special education, the primary focus is on inclusive education as an international and 21st century movement that in part reflects and rejects the foundations of special education.

The Handbook of Research on Inclusive and Accessible Education emerges as an inspiration for change, providing a profound solution to the persistent issue of exclusion. The book encapsulates a collective effort to reimagine education. It advocates for a paradigm shift-moving away from the confinement of special schools and towards inclusive, mainstream settings.

The Routledge International Handbook of Dyslexia in Education showcases the various examples, expertise, and successful initiatives attempted to include students with dyslexia around the globe. It highlights progress and identifies gaps for growth globally to stand united against dyslexia as a literacy problem and a specific learning disability challenge.

By understanding the theoretical underpinnings, practitioners can better plan for adjustments because they know how the outcomes they seek are informed by the theory. Engagingly written and perfect for day-to-day use, this book translates state-of-the-art research and interdisciplinary theory into practical recommendations for those working with children and adolescents.

Handbook of Educational Psychology and Students with Special Needs provides educational and psychological researchers, practitioners, policy-makers, and graduate students with critical expertise on the factors and processes relevant to learning for students with special needs.

Now in a thoroughly revised and updated second edition, this handbook provides a comprehensive resource for those who facilitate the complex transitions to adulthood for adolescents with disabilities. Building on the previous edition, the text includes recent advances in the field of adolescent transition education, with a focus on innovation in assessment, intervention, and supports for the effective transition from school to adult life.

The Handbook of Research on Leadership Experience for Academic Direction (LEAD) Programs for Student Success explores the many facets of the teaching profession as they relate to working with at-risk youth and helping them reach their full potential.

Education is an important aspect of the environmental influences on autism and effective education can have a significant effect on outcome for those on the autism spectrum. This handbook is a definitive resource for reflective practitioners and researchers who wish to know and understand current views of the nature of autism and best practice in educational support. It explores the key concepts, debates and research areas in the field.