Environmental education: Background information
This guide is for those interested in environmental education, both research and practice.
Background information
The Wiley handbook of sustainability in higher education learning and teaching by Publication Date: 2022In The Wiley Handbook of Sustainability in Higher Education Learning and Teaching, a team of distinguished researchers delivers an insightful reference for higher education professionals seeking to embed sustainability in learning and teaching. The book offers a way for higher education institutions to implement sustainability goals in their curricula and provides comprehensive guidance to educators, researchers and practitioners.
Handbook on teaching and learning for sustainable development by Publication Date: 2021Exploring the important role of education in both pursuing and implementing sustainable development, this timely Handbook highlights how teaching methods at schools and universities can impact the future. It looks at ways not only to inform students about matters related to sustainable development, but also to empower them to adopt behaviours and actions that lead to more sustainable lifestyles.
Handbook of research on environmental education strategies for addressing climate change and sustainability by Publication Date: 2021The Handbook of Research on Environmental Education Strategies for Addressing Climate Change and Sustainability produces innovative approaches, methods, and ideas in education for climate change, environment strategies, and sustainability along with the development of curriculum and strategies for sustainable development goals. The chapters encompass multiple disciplines such as geology, geography, remote sensing, geographic information systems, environmental science, and environmental engineering.
- The Encyclopedia of earth"The Encyclopedia of Earth (EoE) is an electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society. The EoE is a free, expert-reviewed collection of content contributed by scholars, professionals, educators, practitioners and other experts who collaborate and review each other's work. The content is presented in a style intended to be useful to students, educators, scholars, professionals, as well as to the general public."
