Brought to you by the Stanford Nerd Squirrel.

Library catalog for books, ebooks, journals, DVDs, archival materials, special collections. To find ebooks, limit your results, on the far left by Access Online. Further limiting can be done by Resource Type such as books, videos, music recording and more. For more help in searching SearchWorks see the Help video above.

Explore the Art & Architecture Eportal. Discover important art and architectural history scholarship from some of the world’s finest publishers and museums. NOTE: Includes three books from syllabus: J. Bloom and Shelia Blair, The Art and Architecture of Islam, 1250-1800 (New Haven and London, 1994); Grabar, Oleg, The Formation of Islamic Art; and Ettinghausen, Richard, Oleg Grabar and Marilyn Jenkins-Madina, Islamic Art and Architecture 650-1250. Search, read, cite, note, and more.

Under Search Settings, limit to Direct Access to full-text.Searches all Ebsco databases. NOTE: For Modern and contempary art, please refer to Artbibliographies Modern and the International Bibliography of Art. Consult the Databases page for a complete list of art databases.

Must be authenticated to use this database which is a combined catalog of libraries. Use for finding additional resources not owned by Stanford. Request items via Interlibrary Borrowing.

Full text of many books including books still in copyright. Please log in to Stanford.

Full text articles on many subjects. Includes images. Full text books from university presses.

Includes articles, essays, books.

Kanopy and more. Feature films and documentaries. New services: Bloomsbury Video Library and Electronic Arts Intermix Educational Streaming Site.