Multiple newsletters were published by LGBTQIA+ students as part of the Gay People's Union, LGBT Community Resources Center, and Queer Resources center.

GAPOO

GAPOO was a newsletter published by the Gay People's Union. It contained information about upcoming events, letters, personal narrative, and ads. 

GPU News

Stanford Daily archives

Providing a firsthand account of life at Stanford from 1892-2014, issues in the Stanford Daily Archives are presented as originally printed, accompanied by a sidebar featuring articles in plain text. The collection is accessible via a calendar interface, and also keyword searchable. More recent historical content can be found on the live Stanford Daily website.

Stanford University publications and ephemera collection, 1885-2011

The publications and ephemera collection may contain materials relating to LGBTQIA+ students at Stanford, especially under the call numbers 7000-7999 Students. The collection can also be searched for more general terms within the Online Archive of California.

Stanford publications can also be accessed via the Stanford Publications Spotlight exhibit.

The Real News

The Real News was a radical publication created by Black Stanford students that addressed issues of racism, class, sexuality, leftist politics, and their intersections. Many of the issues contain news and personal narrative on LGBTQIA+ topics, and advertisements for LGBTQIA+ groups on campus.

Sandstone & Tile

Published by the Stanford Historical Society, Sandstone & Tile contains articles about Stanford history as well as news about Stanford Historical Society activities and the University Archives.

Content related to the history of the LGBTQIA+ community at Stanford includes:

• Fall 2015 issue, Volume 39, number 3

Stanford Sexual Rights Forum.

• Spring/Summer 2004 issue, Volume 28, number 2

Gay rights activists protest Governor Pete Wilson.

Stanford Magazine

Stanford Magazine is the alumni magazine for Stanford University. A selection of prior issues is available online.

Searching common terms, like “LGBTQ” or “Lesbian” or “Homosexual” will yield interesting articles on the topics as they relate to Stanford history or its alums.

Disorientation Guides

Stanford University, Haas Center for Public Service, records, 1916-2000, contains Stanford's Disorientation Guides, which were created by students as a method of disseminating campus resources for students that might not be covered in a traditional orientation. Many of the guides contain resources for LGBTQIA+ students. A finding aid is available from the Online Archive of California.