The Oxford Encyclopedia of Global Perspectives on Teacher Education includes new articles on innovative, grounded, and theory-based workbeing done by established global scholars who are interrogating educational issues related to teacher education. A major aim of the project is to pave the way for scholars to learn from each other, recognizing not only similarities but also differences in perspectives, and in doing so, encourage those working in teacher education to create more sustainable, focused, and collaborative approaches to the merging of theory and practice.

This enlightening handbook offers current, international perspectives on the conditions in communities, contemporary practices in schooling, relevant research on teaching and learning, and implications for the future of education.

The SAGE Handbook of Research on Teacher Education offers an ambitious and international overview of the current landscape of teacher education research, as well as the imagined futures.

The Handbook of Research on Critical Thinking and Teacher Education Pedagogy examines and explains how new strategies, methods, and techniques in critical thinking can be applied to classroom practice and professional development to improve teaching and learning in teacher education and make critical thinking a tangible objective in instruction.

The Handbook of Research on Assessment Practices and Pedagogical Models for Immigrant Students focuses on research-based pedagogical practices for teaching immigrant students.

The Handbook of Research on Educator Preparation and Professional Learning examines pedagogy for educator preparation and growth for classroom expertise. This book features a wide array of topics such as online environments, project-based learning, and urban education.

The Encyclopedia is a comprehensive overview of the field; it contains alphabetically organized entries that address important concepts, ideas, terms, people, organizations, publications, and research studies specifically related to middle grades education.

The Handbook of Research on Leadership Experience for Academic Direction (LEAD) Programs for Student Success explores the many facets of the teaching profession as they relate to working with at-risk youth and helping them reach their full potential.

The Handbook of Research on Innovative Pedagogies and Best Practices in Teacher Education is an essential research book that takes an in-depth look at the methods by which educators are prepared to address shifting demographics and technologies in the classroom and provides strategies for focusing their curricula on diverse learning types. It takes a look at the use of innovative pedagogies and effective learning spaces in teacher education programs and the decisions behind them to enhance more inquiry learning, STEM initiatives, and prove more kinds of exploratory learning for students.

The Handbook of Research on Literacy and Digital Technology Integration in Teacher Education provides comprehensive research on the influence of standards-driven education on educators and educator preparation as well as the applications of technology for the preparation of teachers. Featuring a wide range of topics such as academic success, professional development, and teacher education...