"The Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) is a national information system designed to provide users with ready access to an extensive body of education-related literature. ERIC, established in 1966, is supported by the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Educational Research and Improvement, and the National Library of Education" -- FAQ page.

Provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Indexing coverage begins June 1983; abstracts are included beginning spring 1994; full text of some journals is available beginning Jan. 1996. Indexing and abstracting coverage is identical to that of Education index and Education abstracts.

Collocation of news materials on education in the United States, including articles from Education week and Teacher magazine, AP newswire stories, blogs, white papers, etc.

CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Bibliographic database compiled by the British Library of Political and Economic Science of the London School of Economics and Political Science. Contains bibliographic information from an international selection of publications (including over 2600 journals and books, book reviews, and book chapters) in the fields of economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology.

Indexes and abstracts current research (articles are from 1979 to the present) in social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Major areas of coverage include community and mental health services; crisis intervention; evaluation research; the family and social welfare; gerontology; policy, planning and forecasting; poverty and homelessness; professional issues in social work; social development; social work education; support groups/networks; violence, abuse and neglect; and welfare services.

Database of articles from numerous periodicals about women's issues. May be searched using keywords and/or selections from a set of thesaurus or controlled vocabulary entries.

Full text collection of journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings and governmental n-g-o and special reports devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains materials dating back to the 1970's. Incorporated the publication Women "R".

An interdisciplinary database combined from Women's Studies Abstracts (1984-present), Women's Studies Database (1972-present), New Books on Women and Feminism (1987-present), Women of Color and Southern Women (1975-present), The History of Women and Science, Health, and Technology : A Bibliographic Guide to the Professions and Disciplines (1970-1995), Women's Health and Development : An Annotated Bibliography (1970-1996), WAVE : Women's Audiovisuals in English : A Guide to Nonprint Resources in Women's Studies (1985-1990). NISC will add new databases as they become available.