Searchable database containing streaming video files of dance productions and documentaries by influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.
Provides online access to a digital streaming video collection of unique films of current, leading British theater productions. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts.
In addition to full texts of plays from ancient Greece to the present day, Drama Online features streaming video of theatrical productions from the Globe Theatre, the Stratford Festival, and the National Theatre.
Full-length streaming videos for selected artists from EAI's full collection, which spans the mid-1960s to the present, and is recognized as one of the most comprehensive video art collections in the world. Works in the collection range from seminal videos by pioneering figures to new digital works by emerging artists.
Filmocracy has thousands of award winning festival films and hosts hundreds of film festivals each year from around the world. Each virtual film festival has its own unique festival village- complete with original programming, panels, director Q&As, and live networking opportunities.
Kanopy is a leading distributor of tertiary educational videos (streaming videos and DVDs) within Australia and this database is a portal to videos which they make available for individual purchase. Major subjects covered include: The arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education. Users can search, browse and see previews of videos. Includes also some feature films, including the Criterion collection.