"The Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) is a national information system designed to provide users with ready access to an extensive body of education-related literature. ERIC, established in 1966, is supported by the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Educational Research and Improvement, and the National Library of Education" -- FAQ page.

Provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Indexing coverage begins June 1983; abstracts are included beginning spring 1994; full text of some journals is available beginning Jan. 1996. Indexing and abstracting coverage is identical to that of Education index and Education abstracts.

Collocation of news materials on education in the United States, including articles from Education week and Teacher magazine, AP newswire stories, blogs, white papers, etc.

"Business Source Complete ... [provides] full text for over 10,000 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,150 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost."--Ebscohost web site.

Building upon EconLit's indexed bibliography of economics and finance literature (journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers and book reviews), this database has added full text for more than 400 journals, including those of the American Economic Association; also includes abstracts.

PAIS (originally, the Public Affairs Information Service) was established in 1914. There are two databases created from the files: PAIS International and PAIS Archive. PAIS International includes records from the print PAIS Bulletin 1977 and forward; it also includes PAIS print Foreign Language Index published 1972-1990, at which time it merged with the PAIS Bulletin. The PAIS International database contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world ... It is updated quarterly with over 17,000 current records added in total each year.--Publisher description.

Provides online access to abstracts and full-text articles on public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.