The Oxford Encyclopedia of Educational Administration is a transnational survey of the field of educational administration and leadership. The articles provide a critical examination of the history, progress, direction, and debates about perspectives in a given topic, surveying developments and tensions, and discussing important contributors and contributions.

The Bloomsbury Handbook of Diversity, Crises and Transformative Leadership in Higher Education explores the intersections of contemporary understandings and practices of leadership within higher education around diversity, inclusion and indigeneity. With contributions from four continents, the handbook brings together diverse perspectives to explore a range of topics including access, equity, cultural competence, decolonisation, student activism and indigenous insights.

Drawing together diverse research perspectives and theoretical underpinnings, this handbook explores gender as a social category and examines cultural and social differences. Bringing together diverse perspectives from around the world, including from Africa, Europe, the Middle East, the UK and the USA, the volume sets out the gender and educational leadership and management field, providing a snapshot of the field as it stands, signalling its development and directions for future development. It offers focused reviews of empirical research on particular aspects of the field and presents new insights from research findings and methodological approaches.

The Handbook of Research on Educational Leadership and Research Methodology discusses the evolution of educational leadership knowledge, thoughts, and practices by sharing the perspectives, experiences, theories, and philosophies related to educational leadership and research methodologies across all levels of education. Covering topics such as critical race design, toxic leadership, and adult learning,...

This book examines the uniqueness of the urban school and those in leadership roles that affect urban students and schools. It examines community, district, school, and teacher leadership influencing urban schools. This edition examines conceptualizations of urban ecologies as well as other critical geographies and how these shape understandings in educational contexts.

The Handbook of Research on Ethical Challenges in Higher Education Leadership and Administration examines leadership ethics that higher education institutions must employ to be proactive, visionary, and ethically sound. The publication covers the importance of leadership ethics in higher education as well as the foundation for developing frameworks in which to ground the presence of leadership ethics in higher education.

The Handbook of Leadership and Administration for Special Education brings together research informing practice in leading special education from preschool through transition into postsecondary settings. The second edition of this comprehensive handbook has been fully updated to provide coverage of disability policy, historical roots, policy and legal perspectives, as well as effective, collaborative, and instructional leadership practices that support the administration of special education.