An important bibliographic project led by the Yiddish Book Center, the National Library of Israel, YIVO, and the New York Public Library to catalog every Yiddish book and, eventually, to digitize the holdings of all four institutions.

Shund.org is a database of Yiddish popular fiction, collecting and analyzing works of entertainment literature written in Yiddish and published as books and pamphlets and serialized in the Yiddish press. Shund.org is currently in beta mode, and its database includes the fiction published in the Forverts (Forward) from 1902–February 1925; 1929; and 1932–1935

DYBBUK is a 5-year research project, funded by the European Research Council, that sets out to uncover and explore the popular theatre that made up the daily cultural reality of the Jewish masses at the turn of the 20th century. They are currently developing and implementing an interactive open-access online database of Yiddish popular theatre materials. The database will be a rich, searchable, and constantly updated repository of artists, musicians, works, sources, and their diverse intersections.

A searchable, continually expanding database of detailed plot synopses of Yiddish plays. Plotting Yiddish Drama is a project of the Digital Yiddish Theatre Project.

The Corpus of Spoken Yiddish in Europe (CSYE) is an Open Access digital language archive based on hundreds of video-recorded interviews with survivors of the Holocaust. The materials contained in the corpus are a testament to the social and linguistic diversity of Yiddish-speaking Jewish society and an invaluable resource for linguistic research, Yiddish language instruction, and Holocaust education and commemoration. The CSYE consists of testimony interviews from the USC Shoah Foundation and time-aligned transcripts, in both the Yiddish alphabet and transliteration.

The Language and Culture Archive of Ashkenazic Jewry (LCAAJ), an extraordinary resource for research in Yiddish studies, consists of 5,755 hours of audio tape field interviews with Yiddish speaking informants collected between 1959 and 1972 and ca. 100,000 pages of accompanying linguistic field notes. The Archive does not include transcriptions of the interviews. The project was designed by Professor Uriel Weinreich, then Chairman of Columbia University's Department of Linguistics, and continued after his death in 1967 under the direction of Dr. Marvin Herzog, Atran Professor Emeritus of Yiddish Studies at Columbia University, who donated the Archive to the Columbia University Libraries in 1995. This digital collection contains images of the written data portion of the archive.

Ezra Lahad (1918-1995) was born in Minsk, attended a Yiddish-language gymnasium in Vilna (Vilnieus), and emigrated to Palestine in 1935. From 1948 to 1961 he served in the Israeli Defense Forces, in military procurement and ammunitions. His last position in the IDF was editor of the bulletin of the Israeli fleet, "Be-ma'arkhot yam." Subsequently, in civilian life, he edited a publication issued by the municipality of Haifa, "Hefah 'ovedet." Upon retirement he served as a volunteer at the Ghetto Fighters' House, a Holocaust museum and archive located in a kibbutz in northern Israel that was established by Holocaust survivors.

The Joshua A. Fishman papers include correspondence; writings by Fishman (both published and unpublished); lecture notes and transcripts; audio and video tapes of some of Fishman's lectures; course outlines and notes representing most of the institutions where he taught; reviews of Fishman's books; interviews; documents relating to Fishman's work at several centers for advanced study; tributes honoring Fishman; language cartoons; research materials used in producing five of his books; and other research materials largely pertaining to language and ethnicity. Several series in this collection are bilingual (in English and Yiddish). Fishman's correspondence is multilingual, including documents in English, Yiddish, Hebrew, Spanish, French, German, Russian, and Basque. Included in the collection are card file indexes to his correspondence and his written work.

Materials include curricula, newsletters, instruction books, song books, school board minutes, photographs, news clippings, memoirs, ephemera and correspondence. The collection is organized into three original series (Series 1. Yiddish School files; Series 2. Audiovisual materials, and Series 3. Artifacts) and a fourth series for material received in the 2011 accession.

Gella Schweid Fishman was a Yiddish teacher and activist (d. May 2017), and was involved in the Yiddish secular school movement in the United States. The initial 1993 accession contains Gella Schweid Fishman's correspondence and writing. Later accessions include papers pertaining to the Jewish holidays, the Holocaust (for Holocaust Remembrance Day) and Israel (for Israel Independence Day), teaching materials, and finally on women and Judaism. These consist of pamphlets, articles, and clippings from both children's and adult publications.

Rukhl Fishman (RF), the younger sister of Joshua A. Fishman (JAF), was born June 10, 1935 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. She was raised in a secular Yiddish-speaking home and her parents, Aaron and Sonia Fishman (AF and SF), were dedicated activists in local Yiddishist circles. RF attended Workmen's Circle elementary and high school from 1941-1949 and was a camper at Camp Boiberik, where her friends included Bina Silverman (later Weinreich) and Gella Schweid (later Fishman) (GSF). RF's early literary efforts were encouraged by the poet Malke Heifetz-Tusman in Los Angeles, California, where the family moved in 1949. While in Los Angeles RF became active in the Zionist youth movement Hashomer Hatsair and attended hakhsharot (agricultural training colonies) in New York and New Jersey after the family's return to the East Coast in 1953. In 1953 she met Theodor Holdheim, a mathematician and musician who had come to the U.S. as a shaliakh (emissary) from Hashomer Hatsair. They were married in 1954 and moved to Holdheim's kibbutz in Israel, Kibbutz Bet-Alpha. RF particularly loved the outdoor agricultural work on the kibbutz, which was to influence much of her poetry. RF continued her Yiddish literary activities in Israel. She was the youngest member of the group Yung yisroel (Young Israel) and often published in their journal of the same name. The collection includes incoming and outgoing correspondence, poetry manuscripts, news clippings, subject files, personal documents, and school/youth activities.

Sabell Bender was born in New York City in 1927, moved with her family to Los Angeles at the age of seven, and studied acting and directing with the legendary acting coach Maria Ouspenskaya. She served as Chair of the Theater Arts department at Oakwood School in North Hollywood for 25 years. During the 1950s and 1960s, she was the principal of the Los Angeles Kindershuls and Mitlshuls, where she developed curricula that combined Yiddish literature and the politics of radical social justice. As a founding member of the Yiddish language Folksbine Theater in Los Angeles, Sabell Bender directed and produced dozens of plays in Yiddish and English. She also lectured widely and gave workshops on Yiddish theater.

Rokhl Kafrissen is a New York-based cultural critic and playwright. She currently writes a column, "Rokhl's Golden City," for Tablet Magazine, on contemporary Yiddish culture. She is an active collector of Yiddish ephemera.

Approximately 1000 letters sent by the editor and critic Nachman Mayzel, mainly to members of his family. The collection is divided chronologically.

This collection consists of 81 Israeli Yiddish entertainment posters, dating from the early 1930s to 1981. Most of the posters contain text, some with graphics, sometimes in one or two colors, others in full color. Aside from 2 posters from Eastern Europe and 1 poster from an overseas tour, the others are all from Israel. Israeli musicians, performers, authors, playwrights, actors and actresses represented in the posters include Dzigan and Schumacher (22 posters); Max Perlman (13 posters); Sholom Aleichem (Various Yiddish productions, mainly by Shmulik Segal, Shmuel Rodensky and Eliyahu Goldenberg) (8 posters); Joseph Buloff (7 posters); Ben Zion Witler and Shifra Lerer (6 posters); Morris Schwartz (5 posters); Henry Gerro and Rosita Londner (3 posters); Eni Liton (3 posters) and Jetta Luka (2 posters). [From dealer description]