Technology in higher education teaching: Databases

This guide is for those interested in the theory and practice of using technology to teach in colleges and universities, including blended learning, distance education, MOOCs, and other forms of online instruction.

Databases for more information

IGI Global: Database Search
IGI Global's portal to ebooks in the field of educational technology allows Stanford patrons to download chapters and/or entire books to read on a variety of computers and mobile devices.
ERIC the educational resources information center
"The Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) is a national information system designed to provide users with ready access to an extensive body of education-related literature. ERIC, established in 1966, is supported by the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Educational Research and Improvement, and the National Library of Education" -- FAQ page.
Education full text
Provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Indexing coverage begins June 1983; abstracts are included beginning spring 1994; full text of some journals is available beginning Jan. 1996. Indexing and abstracting coverage is identical to that of Education index and Education abstracts.

LearnTechLib
"LearnTechLib is the premiere online resource for aggregated, peer-reviewed research on the latest developments and applications in Learning and Technology by the world's leading publications and authors."