Covers worldwide technical literature on geology and geophysics ... GEOREF organizes and indexes papers from over 4,500 serials and other publications representative of the interests of the twenty professional geological and earth science societies that are members of the AGI.

Serves as a comprehensive resource for research and communications in the geological and earth sciences. It is built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef.

The Marine minerals bibliography is a comprehensive, computerized bibliography and geochemical database on offshore marine mineral deposits compiled by the National Geophysical Data Center from 1983-1992. Also included are the Ferromanganese nodule/crust geochemistry database and the Placer/heavy minerals geochemistry database

Analytical Abstracts is a literature updating service keeping you informed of the latest developments in analytical science. Covering a wide range of literature sources from 1980 to the present day, Analytical Abstracts includes details of the most relevant literature presented as individual records that are easily searchable by analyte, matrix, technique and subject area. Subscribers can set up personalised searches and receive alerts of the latest developments directly via email.

This multidisciplinary database, provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 1500 scientific journals and thousands of other sources including conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Individual subfiles are also searchable separately. Major areas of coverage include: aquatic pollution, bacteriology, ecology, energy resources, environmental biotechnology, environmental engineering, environmental impact statements, hazardous waste, industrial hygiene, microbiology, risk assessment

SciFinder is the most comprehensive database for coverage of chemistry & chemical engineering. It has the world's largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information. The web version of SciFinder provides integrated access to CAPlus, CAS Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCATS which are produced by Chemical Abstracts Service, and to MEDLINE which is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Sources covered in SciFinder include 10,000 journals, patents from 61 patent authorities, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, evaluated reference works, technical reports, as well as book reviews and biographical information.

Dimensions is a large citation and abstract database that covers all subject areas and provides free access to more than 1.2 billion citations from research publications. Dimensions Plus, a fee-based service, brings together publications, datasets, grants, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents, and policy documents to deliver a platform that enables users to find and access the most relevant information faster, analyze the academic and broader outcomes of research, and gather insights to inform future strategy.

Scopus, launched in November 2004, is the largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, SciVerse Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.

Web of Science Core Collection provides access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and conference proceedings. Includes current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.

xSearch allows you to search multiple databases at one time. Resources searched include abstracts and indexes that cover articles, conference proceedings, patents, and technical reports. xSearch resources also include full-text resources (books, journals, and reference materials) as well as library catalogs for archival materials and data sets.