"The Handbook of Critical Approaches to Politics and Policy of Education provides a broad overview of educational policy and politics from critical perspectives engaging with both foundational and cutting-edge topics. In critical perspectives, educational policy debates and programs for reform are about more than narrow questions of efficacy say to raise test scores or for simply more educational inclusion, fairer school spending, or even cultural responsiveness. Rather, policy and reform debates represent contested visions for schools and society by social groups vying for hegemony"--

This handbook presents a global overview of current research in education and education policy reforms during the last decade. It provides an accessible, practical and comparative source of current research that examines the intersecting and diverse discourses of this important issue.

Illuminates the multiple barriers that plague the education system and shows the way toward enlightened and inclusive educational policy and policymaking This book showcases new scholarship in the broad field of education policy and governance.

This innovative new handbook offers a comprehensive overview of the ways in which domestic education policy is framed and influenced by global institutions and actors. Surveys current debates about the role of education in a global polity, highlights key transnational policy actors, accessibly introduces research methodologies, and outlines global agendas for education reform.

This revised edition of the Handbook of Education Politics and Policy presents the latest research and theory on the most important topics within the field of the politics of education. Well-known scholars in the fields of school leadership, politics, policy, law, finance, and educational reform examine the institutional backdrop to our educational system, the political behaviors and cultural influences operating within schools, and the ideological and philosophical positions that frame discussions of educational equity and reform.

Sponsored by the Association for Education Finance and Policy (AEFP), the second edition of this handbook assembles in one place the existing research-based knowledge in education finance and policy, with particular attention to elementary and secondary education.

Defining the theoretical boundaries and methodological approaches of education policy research are the two primary themes of this comprehensive, AERA-sponsored Handbook.

The Handbook of Research on Administration, Policy, and Leadership in Higher Education is a reference source for scholarly research on contemporary management issues in educational institutions and presents best practices to improve policies and retain effective governance.