PWR 2EE: Once upon a cause: producing picture books for local children: Find articles

"Course topics include: visual rhetoric and the rhetoric of fiction; purpose and audience of picture books, the ways they represent (or don't represent) people of color, the significance of gender, and the future of the genre."

Find articles using databases

Databases index many articles--scholarly and popular. The one you choose depends upon what you are seeking. If you want education, then choose ERIC. For literature, then it is the MLA bibliography, and for art, choose Art full text.

ERIC the educational resources information center
"The Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) is a national information system designed to provide users with ready access to an extensive body of education-related literature. ERIC, established in 1966, is supported by the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Educational Research and Improvement, and the National Library of Education" -- FAQ page.
MLA international bibliography
Art & architecture source
Based on a merger of databases from EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson, and including many unique sources that were never previously available, this database covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. This database features full-text articles as well as detailed indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books, podcasts and more. International in scope, Art Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch and is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.