Guides
Wayfinders for our collections, tools, and servicesIberian & Latin American Literatures : External links
This guide has an emphasis on full-text, and online resources. It is designed to help you find books, articles, images, films, as well as reference and primary sources related to research on Iberian & Latin American Literatures .
External links
- Biblioteca de Catalunya (Library of Catalonia). Contains print and digital collections (Fons digitalitzats) related to Catalonia. Open access.
- Biblioteca Digital Luso-Brasileira (Luso-Brazilian Digital Library). From Brazil’s National Library, integrating content related to Portugal and other Lusophone areas. Open access.
- Biblioteca Nacional Digital (National Digital Library, Portugal). Provides access to digitized content from several libraries: Biblioteca Nacional de Portugal, Biblioteca Pública de Évora and Biblioteca da Ajuda. Open access.
- Biblioteca Nacional de España (BNE; National Library of Spain). The initial catalog search page (Catálogo BNE) has links to other kinds of searches, including Advanced Search, Alphabetic Search, Signature (call number) Search, Digitized Materials Search, and E-book Search. Open access.
- Biblioteca Nacional de Portugal (National Library of Portugal) The landing page links to digital content, legal deposit procedures and union catalog for digital content. Open access.
- Galiciana: Biblioteca Dixital de Galicia. Part of the Biblioteca de Galicia. Includes digitized materials in Galician on various aspects of the region’s history and culture.
- Dialnet, based in Spain, also covering Latin American content in humanities and social sciences. Open access.
- Portal de Archivos Españoles (PARES; Spanish Archives Portal). Online tool for accessing Spanish national and regional archives. This tool allows users to browse archival content from a variety of Spanish institutions and member libraries. Open access.
