Guides
Wayfinders for our collections, tools, and servicesIberian & Latin American Literatures : Full text databases and e-books
This guide has an emphasis on full-text, and online resources. It is designed to help you find books, articles, images, films, as well as reference and primary sources related to research on Iberian & Latin American Literatures .
Full text databases and e-books
- MLA international bibliography. The standard bibliographic citation index for research in literary and cultural studies. It is maintained by the Modern Language Association and is international and interdisciplinary in scope. It offers direct links to the cited materials, if Stanford has digital access to them.
- CAIRN Offers ebooks and scholarly articles in Spanish and other Iberian literatures.
- JSTOR Includes full text articles broadly covering literary and historical topics.
- Project Muse similar to JSTOR above with relevant ebooks included
- Latin American Women Writers Provides collection of creative work by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America.
- Latino Literature Offers full text of Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States.
- Dissertations & Thesis, most Stanford dissertations written between 1989-2009 are available as PDFs from ProQuest and can be accessed directly from Dissertations & Theses@Stanford. Dissertations written after 2009 are available digitally in SearchWorks. The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global database is the largest single repository of graduate dissertations and theses. It includes 3.8 million works, with deposits from universities in 88 countries. See also a full listing of other dissertation databases.
- New eBooks. Digital monographs on literatures of Spain & Latin America and the broader Lusophone-speaking world supplement the above full text articles.
- OpenEdition. Multilingual full text (books & articles) from various European sources in the humanities and social sciences.
- Digitalia Catalan. Access to Catalan eBooks in Creative Writings, History, Language & Literature, Literary Criticism, etc.
