Consists of fully searchable and browsable databases including English-Japanese and Japanese-English dictionaries, Nihon daihyakka zensho, Kodansha encyclopdeia of Japan, articles published in a weekly magazine Ekonomisuto, collection of Tōyō bunko series, Jitsū (by Shirakawa Shizuka), Nihon kokugo daijiten, Nihon jinmei daijiten, Edo-Tōkyō kasane chizu, Nihon rekishi chimei taikei, Kokushi daijiten and other visual and sound databases.
Kotobank.jp allows the user to search 109 dictionaries and encyclopedias (1,040,000 words) at once. It is built from various dictionaries and databases from such publishers as Asahi Shimbun, Kodansha, Shogakkan, and includes any news related to search word. Kotobank.jp can be installed in a browser bar.
Weblio is a Japanese-English, English-Japanese online dictionary site that allows you to search at one time 71 different types of Japanese-English English-Japanese dictionaries and a total of 8,890,000 words (4,160,000 English words and 4,730,000 Japanese words). Kenkyusha’s new English-Japanese and Japanese-English dictionary forms the backbone of this site, which is Japan’s largest English online dictionary. It provides a translation of specific terms, gives plentiful examples and pronunciation assistance, and covers both basic terms and specialized terminology.
Union Catalog of Early Japanese Books (日本古典籍総合目録) is a bibliographic database that provides detailed bibliographic information and authoritative information of Japanese classical literary works and authors of Japan's early books published before 1868.
The Digital Dictionary of Buddhism is a compilation of Buddhist technical terminology texts, temples, schools, persons, etc. that are found in East Asian Buddhist canonical sources. Since much of what East Asian Buddhists have written about is the Buddhism of India, Central Asia, and Tibet, the content of this database/dictionary/encyclopedia/translation glossary is pan-Buddhist in character. Dictionaries and other reference sources are in many East Asian languages (Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Pali, Sanskrit and Tibetan).
The Kojiruien, a dictionary of historical terms, was compiled by the Japanese government from 1896-1914 to preserve historical institutions, cultural practices and customs from the Heian era to the end of Edo.