The Oxford Encyclopedia of Educational Administration is a transnational survey of the field of educational administration and leadership. The articles provide a critical examination of the history, progress, direction, and debates about perspectives in a given topic, surveying developments and tensions, and discussing important contributors and contributions.

Drawing together diverse research perspectives and theoretical underpinnings, this handbook explores gender as a social category and examines cultural and social differences. Bringing together diverse perspectives from around the world, including from Africa, Europe, the Middle East, the UK and the USA, the volume sets out the gender and educational leadership and management field, providing a snapshot of the field as it stands, signalling its development and directions for future development. It offers focused reviews of empirical research on particular aspects of the field and presents new insights from research findings and methodological approaches.

The Handbook of Research on Educational Leadership and Research Methodology discusses the evolution of educational leadership knowledge, thoughts, and practices by sharing the perspectives, experiences, theories, and philosophies related to educational leadership and research methodologies across all levels of education. Covering topics such as critical race design, toxic leadership, and adult learning,...

This book examines the uniqueness of the urban school and those in leadership roles that affect urban students and schools. It examines community, district, school, and teacher leadership influencing urban schools. This edition examines conceptualizations of urban ecologies as well as other critical geographies and how these shape understandings in educational contexts.

The Handbook of Research on Ethical Challenges in Higher Education Leadership and Administration examines leadership ethics that higher education institutions must employ to be proactive, visionary, and ethically sound. The publication covers the importance of leadership ethics in higher education as well as the foundation for developing frameworks in which to ground the presence of leadership ethics in higher education.

To make sense of the complex changes in the practices and structures of higher education, this Handbook sets out a theoretical framework to explain what higher education systems are, how they may be compared over time, and why comparisons are important in terms of societal progress in an increasingly interconnected world. Drawing on insights from over 40 leading international scholars and practitioners, the chapters examine the main challenges facing institutions of higher education, how they should be managed in changing conditions, and the societal implications of different approaches to change.

The Handbook of Leadership and Administration for Special Education brings together research informing practice in leading special education from preschool through transition into postsecondary settings. The second edition of this comprehensive handbook has been fully updated to provide coverage of disability policy, historical roots, policy and legal perspectives, as well as effective, collaborative, and instructional leadership practices that support the administration of special education.

The Wiley Handbook of Educational Supervision offers a comprehensive resource that explores the evolution of supervision through contributions from a panel of noted experts. The text explores a wealth of topics including recent and dramatic changes in the complex context of today's schools.

The Handbook of Research on Administration, Policy, and Leadership in Higher Education is a reference source for scholarly research on contemporary management issues in educational institutions and presents best practices to improve policies and retain effective governance.

A provocative and authoritative compendium of writings on leadership in education from distinguished scholar-educators worldwide.

The Handbook of Research on the Education of School Leaders brings together empirical research on leadership preparation and development to provide a comprehensive overview and synthesis of what we know about preparing school leaders today. With contributions from the field's foremost scholars, this new edition investigates the methodological foundations of leadership preparation research, reviews the pedagogical and curricular features of preparation programs, and presents valuable insights into the demographic, economic, and political factors affecting school leaders.

Educational Leadership and Administration: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications provides comprehensive research perspectives on the multi-faceted issues of leadership and administration considerations within the education sector, emphasizing theoretical frameworks, emerging strategic initiatives, and future outlooks.

The International Handbook on Educational Leadership and Social (In)Justice creates a first-of-its-kind international forum on conceptualizing the meanings of social justice and leadership, research approaches in studying social justice and combating social injustices, school, university and teacher leadership for social justice, advocacy and advocates for social justice, socio-cultural representations of social injustices, glocal policies, and leadership development as interventions.