Library catalog for books, journals, DVDs, archival materials, special collections. Under Refine your results, on the far left, choose Access and limit your results to online. Further limiting can be done by Resource Type such as books, videos, music recording and more. For more help in searching SearchWorks see the Help video below.

Discover important art and architectural history scholarship from some of the world’s finest publishers and museums. Search, read, cite, note, and more.

Brought to you by the Stanford Nerd Squirrel.

Combined catalog of libraries. Use for finding additional resources not owned by Stanford. Use Interlibrary Borrowing.

Under Search Settings, limit to Direct Access to full-text.Searches all Ebsco databases. NOTE: For Modern and contempary art, please refer to Artbibliographies Modern and the International Bibliography of Art. Consult the Databases page for a complete list of art databases.

Includes articles, essays, books.

Full text articles on many subjects. Includes images. Full text books from university presses.

Digitized books, auction catalogs, and rare books in the field of art history. Currently has 170,000 volumes. Includes collection on early photography.

Kanopy and more. Feature films and documentaries.

Trans Asia Photography is an international refereed open access journal based at the University of Toronto. It provides a venue for the interdisciplinary exploration of photography and Asia. The journal examines all aspects of photographic history, theory and practice by centering images in or of Asia, conceived here as a territory, network, and cultural imaginary. Bridging photography and area studies, the journal contributes to the study of photography and its histories by rethinking transnational and transcultural approaches and methodologies. By focusing on photographic practices beyond Euro-American frameworks, the journal foregrounds different ways of seeing and knowing as a way to advance new understandings of photography.