Historical French dictionaries:
Thrésor de la langue françoyse, tant ancienne que moderne, 1606 / Jean Nicot
A Dictionarie of the french and english tongues, 1611 / Randle Cotgrave
Les Origines de la langue françoise, 1650 / Gilles Ménage
Dictionnaire françois, 1680 / Pierre Richelet
Essai d'un Dictionaire universel, 1687 / Antoine Furetière
Dictionaire Universel, 1690 / Antoine Furetière
Dictionnaire étymologique ou Origines de la langue françoise, 1694 / Gilles Ménage
Dictionnaire de l'Académie françoise dedié au Roy, 1694
Le Dictionnaire des Arts et des Sciences, 1694 / Thomas Corneille
Works on economics and business published from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century primarily from the collections of the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University of London, and the Kress Collection of Business and Economics at the Harvard Business School. The focus is on economics interpreted in the widest sense, including political science, history, sociology; special collections on banking, finance, transportation and manufacturing. Includes strong coverage of French thought. Includes facsimiles of rare books and primary source materials such as political pamphlets and broadsides, government publications, proclamations, and a wide range of ephemera.
Aims to contain all significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Many works printed in France under false imprints are included. Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera. The full collection includes nearly 180,000 titles and more than 33,000,000 pages of searchable material.
Database of correspondence between the greatest thinkers and writers of the long 18th century and their personal and professional networks. Includes letters, documents, manuscripts, early printed editions, and links to other relevant resources.
Full text database of mostly French literary, political, philosophical, and technical works that offers functionality for text analysis. For the 18th century, highlights include the Encyclopédie, Voltaire, Rousseau, and lots of materials on the Revolution!
Stanford Libraries and BnF collaboration offering a digital version of the Archives parlementaires and a searchable corpus of high-res images from the BnF's collections. We're aware that we need to work out some issues for the Archives parlementaires, so let me know if you need help with it.
Finding aid for a collection of 450+ primary sources held by Stanford's Special Collections, organized into three large segments: Parlements (226 numbered items dated 1750-1787), Assemblées provinciales (69 numbered items, 86 titles, dated 1787-1788), and Miscellaneous source publications and studies (1363-1789).
RetroNews, the official news site of the Bibliothèque nationale de France, offers 400 titles of the French press published from 1631 to 1950 plus editorial contents highlighting press archives and advanced research tools
The FRANTEXT corpus in ARTFL contains the French literary canon, and search within public and subscription databases to find a wealth of other corpora (French novels, women writers, Balzac, works of the French Revolutions of 1789 and 1848, etc....)