Full text database of scholarly journal articles on the history of the world (excluding the US and Canada). Provides selective indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955 as well as the full text of more than 300 journals and over 130 books.
The MLA international bibliography is the standard bibliographic citation index for research in literary and cultural studies. It is maintained by the Modern Language Association and is international and interdisciplinary in scope. It offers direct links to the cited materials, if Stanford has digital access to them.
Full text articles and now ebooks online from French academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. Includes "Que sais-je" and "Repères" series as well as over 10,000 other academic monographs.
Digital repository and access platform created from contributions of large academic libraries, allowing full-text searching of the entire corpus. It currently provides full-text access to materials in the public domain only. Login as Stanford.
Cross-searchable library containing the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books in the areas of Biology, Business and Management, Classics, Economics and Finance, History, Linguistics, Literature, Math, Music, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology and Religion.
Cambridge Books Online offers access to eBooks from our world-renowned publishing programme, covering subjects from all disciplines including humanities and social sciences. Includes Cambridge Companions and Cambridge introductions, as well as Cambridge Histories.
Oxford University studies in the Enlightenment online is a digital collection of volumes from the "Studies on Voltaire and the eighteenth century" (SVEC) and "Oxford University studies in the Enlightenment" series. The series publishes scholarly work to advance learning across the disciplines of history, philosophy, theater, visual arts, science, economics, and women's studies. The collection includes 217 volumes in the initial release, and remaining content will be added over the next few years, with the aim of having all pre-2018 archive volumes within the print series available by September 2020.
French and other international humanities and social sciences books, full text, fully searchable. Primarily French publishers, but also includes books from publishers from MENA, Africa, and Latin America, as well as other European countries.