This is a unique and major resource on modern educators of Asia and their contribution to Asian educational development through the 19th and 20th centuries, when modernization started in Asia. In one comprehensive volume, this encyclopedia covers a selection of modern educators from East Asia, South Asia and Southeast Asia, and their contribution to the development of modern education practically and theoretically in their respective ways.

This volume seeks to identify and explore the forces affecting higher education in the Asia Pacific region today. It includes a set of conceptually-rich organizing chapters followed by detailed country-specific studies that detail both the underlying dynamics of these forces and the manner in which they have affected specific countries.

This country-by-country survey of educational systems provides detailed essays on the histories, legal foundations, and primary and secondary educational systems of 233 countries.

Chapters in the first volume cover central themes in the study of higher education, while contributors to the second volume focuses on contemporary higher education issues within specific countries or regions.

This comprehensive handbook provides authoritative and international overviews of all aspects of schools and schooling in Asia. Split into 19 sections it covers curriculum, learning and assessment, private supplementary tutoring, special education, gender issues, ethnic minority education and LGBTQI students in Asian schools.

The Handbook of Education in China provides both a comprehensive overview and an original interpretation of key aspects of education in the People's Republic of China. With a sharp focus on specific policy areas and using both original Chinese sources and other commentaries, it expertly places the topic within its historical and political context.

This encyclopedia provides coverage of key topics, concepts, and issues, as well as in-depth studies of approximately 180 national educational systems throughout the world. Articles examine education broadly and at all levels--from primary grades through higher education, formal to informal education, country studies to global organizations.

This comprehensive handbook introduces the reader to the education system in India in terms of its structural features, its relations with society and culture, and the debates that have shaped present-day policy ethos.

An important focus of this book is the interrogation of both the social and political factors that lead to different problem posing and subsequent solutions within each region.

This handbook for educators and researchers consists of an unparalleled set of conceptual essays and empirical studies that advance new perspectives and build empirical ground on multicultural education issues from 10 different selected societies in Asia Pacific. This unique, edited book will be a solid resource particularly for graduate students, educators, and researchers involved in multicultural education, given its multiple balances in terms of 1) conceptual essays, empirical studies, and practical implications; 2) contributions from emerging scholars, established scholars, and leading scholars in the field; and 3) comprehensive coverage of key subareas in multicultural education.