Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper. Also includes thousands of broadcast transcripts, newswires, video clips, and news blogs

Indigenous Newspapers in North America presents the publications of a range of communities, with an extensive list of periodicals produced in the United States and Canada, including Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Nevada and Oklahoma, from 1828 to 2016. Representing a huge variety in style, production and audience, the newspapers include national periodicals as well as local community news and student publications. This digital collection provides exciting research opportunities into a range of subjects from an Indigenous perspective, including the civil rights era and American Indian Movement (AIM), education, environmentalism, land rights and cultural representation. This resource has been developed with, and has only been made possible by, the permission and contribution of the newspaper publishers and Tribal Councils concerned.

Associated Press Collections Online includes decades' worth of access to an array of internal AP publications and records from select AP bureaus. Contents provided by Associated Press Corporate Archives, AP Images, and AP Archive.

Provides worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.

Search the most recent global news content, with archives that stretch back into the 1980s from over 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format. Provides one of the largest collections of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.

An interdisciplinary, full-text database of over 18,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.

A database of articles from newspapers. This includes general databases, such as Alt-Press Watch, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, US Hispanic Newsstand, as well as individual titles, both Historical Newspapers, and the current (and historical) Los Angeles Times.

"News, Policy & Politics Magazine Archive offers unprecedented digital access to the archival runs of 15 major 20th/21st-century consumer magazines covering such fields as the history of politics, current events, public policy, and international relations. Each title has a deep backfile--the earliest content dates from 1918--and every issue from the first through to recent times is scanned from cover to cover in full color. Central to this collection is the archive of Newsweek, one of the 20th century's most prominent, highest circulating general interest magazines. In combination these publications provide access to a rich seam of contemporary responses to the key events, trends, and preoccupations of the period, from a range of perspectives. In addition to the representation of various political and religious orientations, the collection is international in scope. Alongside leading US publications such as Newsweek and In These Times are magazines that are published outside of North America and/or are engaged with international affairs, such as Europe, New Internationalist, and NATO Review. The range of subject areas served by this collection is broad; in addition to conspicuous subjects such as modern history, politics, economics, and law, the content extends into numerous other research areas, including women's studies (women in politics, women's rights), ethnic studies (international development, diplomacy, sustainability), media history (communications, journalism), and many others."

The ProPublica Data Store provides access to the data behind ProPublica reporting and investigative reporting. ProPublica provides free access to the raw data behind their work, as well as premium data products. This is a database of ProPublica's data used for investigative journalism in the public interest as well as API's. Topics include Health, Criminal Justice, Education, Politics, Business, Transportation, and Military.