Guides
Wayfinders for our collections, tools, and servicesPWR1 SBB: Rhetoric of Robots and Artificial Intelligence: Gender databases
Databases
- GenderWatchFull text collection of journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings and governmental n-g-o and special reports devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains materials dating back to the 1970's. Incorporated the publication Women "R".
- LGBTQ+ sourceLGBTQ+ Source contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 140 of the most important and historically significant LGBTQ+ journals, magazine, and regional newspapers, plus full text for 140 monographs/books. The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing over 10,000 terms.
- LGBT thought and cultureLGBT Thought and Culture is an online resource hosting books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day.
Gendered Innovations harness the creative power of sex, gender, and intersectional analysis for innovation and discovery. Considering these approaches may add valuable dimensions to research. They may take research in new directions. For a summary, see Sex and Gender Analysis Improves Science and Engineering (Nature, 2019). See also Gendered Innovations 2: How Inclusive Analysis Contributes to Research and Innovation.
The peer-reviewed Gendered Innovations project founded by Londa Schiebinger, 1) develops practical methods of sex, gender, and intersectional analysis for scientists and engineers;2) provides case studies as concrete illustrations of how sex, gender and intersectional analysis leads to innovation.
http://genderedinnovations.stanford.edu/index.html