Resource Guide for Program in International Relations Honor Thesis Research: Reference sources
This resources in this guide are to aid students in their research and data collection for their senior thesis.
Sage Research Methods
- SAGE researchmethodsSAGE Research Methods is a tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Users can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and other areas of research.
Handbooks and Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of International Relations and Global PoliticsA reference source covering all aspects of global international relations and the contemporary discipline across IR's major subject divisions of diplomacy, military affairs, international political economy, and theory.
- Oxford handbooks onlineThe complete texts of the Oxford handbooks in Archaeology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics and Finance, History, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, and Sociology online. Extensive links make the online handbooks easy to navigate making these valuable reference resources more easily discoverable, accessible and searchable. Contains 13,000+ in-depth essays by the world's leading scholars.
- IBSS extra the international bibliography of the social sciencesBibliographic database compiled by the British Library of Political and Economic Science of the London School of Economics and Political Science. Contains bibliographic information from an international selection of publications (including over 2600 journals and books, book reviews, and book chapters) in the fields of economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology.
