Resource Guide for Program in International Relations Honor Thesis Research: Deposit your thesis in SDR

This resources in this guide are to aid students in their research and data collection for their senior thesis.

Archiving your thesis in the Stanford Digital Repository

The CISAC Honors Program students deposit a digital copy of their final thesis submission in the SDR. This typically happens towards the end of the Spring Quarter.

When you archive your work in the SDR, you are ensuring long-term access to your research and data for others to learn from and build upon and you contribute to the reproducible research lifecycle.

You will get a persistent link (or PURL) for sharing your content and your thesis will be discoverable by all via SearchWorks.

Overview of SDR
A brief overview of managing and sharing your work through the Stanford Digital Repository.

Archived Students Theses at Stanford Libraries

Students in the CISAC and International Relations Honors Program have been archiving their theses with the library for many years. You can review the materials in these collections to see the type of topics students have researched and written in the past.

Stanford University, Program in International Relations, Honors Theses
Stanford University Program on International Relations Honors Thesis Collection, digital collection, 2015-current.
Stanford University, International Relations Program, honors theses, 1975-2010
Print collection of Program on International Relations Student Honors Theses.
Stanford University, Center for International Security and Cooperation, Interschool Honors Program in International Security Studies, Theses
Digital collection of CISAC Student Theses, 2001-current.

Archival/manuscript collections

These archival collections contain materials and records from the CISAC Program broadly or from specific faculty who were associated with the program.

Herbert L. Abrams papers, circa 1950-2004
The collection includes research files and his writings on civil defense, the attempted assassination of Ronald Reagan, Yalta Conference of 1945, cognition and decision-making, decision-makers and Soviet leaders, nuclear accidents, effects of radiation, and presidential health.
Charles Hill papers, 1898-2012
Correspondence, speeches and writings, dispatches, memoranda, reports, notes, printed matter, memorabilia, and photographs, relating to international relations and diplomacy, American foreign policy during the presidential administration of Ronald Reagan, and the Chinese Cultural Revolution. Includes speeches and writings of Secretary of State George Shultz.