Guides
Wayfinders for our collections, tools, and servicesARCHLGY 134: Museum Cultures: Material Representation in the Past and Present (ARCHLGY 234, ARTHIST 284B): Archival research: sources
This guide supports the course work for the Archaeology 134/234 museum cultures material representation in the past and present class.
Stanford University Archives
- Annual report of the president of Stanford University for the ... academic year ending ...Contains annual financial report, reports of schools, departments, committees, other administrative offices, and publications of the faculty.
- Faculty senate memorial resolutionsFaculty Senate Memorial Resolutions
- Sandstone and TilePublication of the Stanford Historical Society, includes articles on Stanford history and more.
- Stanford Daily archiveThe Stanford Daily archives includes digitized version of the newspaper issues dating back to 1892.
- Stanford Historical Society oral historiesThe Stanford Historical Society Oral History Program explores the institutional history of the university through interviews with leading faculty, staff, alumni, trustees, and others. Powered by the efforts of skilled volunteer researchers, interviewers, and editors, the program has completed over 800 oral history interviews since its inception in 1978
- Stanford photos exhibitThis exhibit pulls together photograph collections in the University Archives documenting Stanford.
- Stanford publications exhibitStanford Publications Exhibit: includes Annual Report the President, Course Guides, Stanford Report/Campus Report.
- Stanford University ArchivesLink to Stanford University Archives resource pages.
Finding archival collections
New to researching in archives?
Using Archives: A Guide to Effective Research
- Archive finderArchive Finder brings together ArchivesUSA and the cumulative index to the National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the UK and Ireland (NIDS UK/Ireland).
- ArchiveGridIndex to archival finding aids derived from major archival libraries and sources in the United States and the United Kingdom.
- CalisphereGateway site to digital collections from California's libraries, archives, and museums.
- Digital Public LIbrary of American (DPLA)The DPLA is a discovery tool for public domain and openly licensed content held by the United States' archives, libraries, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions.
- Library of Congress online catalogThe Library of Congress catalog
- The National Archives catalogThe National Archives Catalog is the online public portal to our records and information about our records. The catalog currently provides access to over 2 million electronic records currently in the Electronic Records Archives (ERA), which are not available elsewhere online
- Online Archive of California OACThe Online Archive of California (OAC) provides free public access to detailed descriptions of primary resource collections maintained by more than 200 contributing institutions including libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California and collections maintained by the 10 University of California (UC) campuses.
- WorldCatWorldCat is a worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions. Includes archival collections
