This is a search engine for students, faculty, researchers, and officials who are doing research in intergovernmental organization topics. The IGO Search searches across hundreds of IGO websites, enabling users to research topics such as active IGOs working on HIV/AIDS in Uganda. "--Search screen.

"Search of Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs) websites. Sites were chosen based on their consultative status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) and also collated from University of Minnesota Human Rights Library, Duke University Libraries' NGO Research Guide, and the World Association of Non-Governmental Organizations (WANGO). "--Search screen.

The Archives contains the administrative and operational records created by the World Bank Group institutions, and offers a vast amount of original primary source research material related to economic development. The primary records contained in the World Bank Group Archives are the operational correspondence records for each country. These records, which are located in the six Regional Vice Presidency fonds contain general information about member countries and detailed information on each development project carried out in the country. The operational correspondence records are a source of historical information on the country economy as a whole, as well as the status of particular sectors of the economy, such as transportation, rural development, education, health and nutrition, infrastructure, etc. The World Bank Group Archives also contains a large amount of non-textual records such as photographs and audio-visual materials related to development projects and development assistance, as well as oral history interviews conducted with individuals significant in Bank Group history.

Collection of data and statistics from official statistical systems organized and financed by national governments

A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Abstracts and indexing provided for 8,200 journals in the collection. Coverage is from 1965 to the present.

Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper. Also includes thousands of broadcast transcripts, newswires, video clips, and news blogs

"GEM provides daily updates of global economic developments, with coverage of high income, as well as developing countries. Data is provided for exchange rates, equity markets, interest rates, stripped bond spreads, commodity prices and emerging market bond indices. Monthly data coverage (updated daily and populated upon availability) is provided for consumer prices, high-tech market indicators, industrial production and merchandise trade. Links are provided for easy access to relevant indicator pages, data sets (via DDP and Excel), live Factiva newsfeed, and related sites." (Abstract from JOLIS Library Catalog)

Provides online access to an extensive collection of full-text articles from journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology. User interface available in Chinese, English, French, German, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish, and Turkish.

Kanopy is a leading distributor of tertiary educational videos (streaming videos and DVDs) within Australia and this database is a portal to videos which they make available for individual purchase. Major subjects covered include: The arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education. Users can search, browse and see previews of videos. Includes also some feature films, including the Criterion collection.

Provides streaming access to documentary and social issues films and videos.

Academic Video Online: Premium includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Users will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. Academic institutions will find the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material. Academic Video Online: Premium contains the full contents of more than 27 Alexander Street collections.--Collection product page.

Streaming service for classic Hollywood films, as well as documentaries.