The handbook provides thoughtful and provocative critiques of the science and practice of school mental health. It examines intervention science and implementation science and the study of professional development and stakeholder engagement.

The Handbook of Social Justice Interventions in Education features interventions in social justice within education and leadership, from early years to higher education and in mainstream and alternative, formal and informal settings.

This handbook begins with a foundational overview of rural education, examining the ways in which definitions, histories, policies, and demographic changes influence rural schools. This foundational approach includes how corporatization, population changes, poverty, and the role of data affect everyday learning in rural schools.

Divided into two volumes, Handbook of Special Education Research provides a comprehensive overview of critical issues in special education research. This first volume addresses key topics in theory, methods, and development, exploring how these three domains interconnect to build effective special education research.

Volume II addresses research-based practices, offering a deep dive into tiered systems of support and advances in interventions and assessments, as well as socially, emotionally, culturally, and linguistically relevant practices. Each chapter features considerations for future research and implications for fostering continuous improvement and innovation.

Creativity influences each of our lives and is essential for the advancement of society. Some areas covered in this edition include the arts and humanities, business, education, mental and physical health, neuroscience, psychology, the creative process and technology.

The field of educational neuroscience uses new insights about the neural mechanisms of learning to improve educational practices and outcomes. The first volume to bring together the latest knowledge on the development of educational neuroscience from a life-span perspective, this important text offers state of the art, authoritative research findings in educational neuroscience before providing evidence-based recommendations for classroom practice.

"This handbook illustrates how education scholars employ Critical Race Theory (CRT) as a framework to bring attention to issues of race and racism in education. It covers innovations in educational research, policy and practice in both schools and in higher education, and the increasing interdisciplinary nature of critical race research. New chapters broaden the scope of theoretical lenses to include LatCrit, AsianCrit and Critical Race Feminism, as well as coverage of Disability Studies, Research Methods, and other recent updates to the field."

Past injustice against racial groups rings out throughout history and negatively affects today's society. Not only do people hold onto negative perceptions, but government processes and laws have remnants of these past ideas that impact people today. To enact change and promote justice, it is essential to recognize the generational trauma experienced by these groups.

"Technology-mediated language learning has matured over the past few decades, with various tools and contexts now widely used in language education for all ages and levels. Many of today's language learners have experienced technology as an ever-present feature both within and beyond the classroom, highlighting how the role of technology has expanded into many daily activities, and underscoring how research in Second Language Acquisition (SLA) can inform and support the use of established and emerging technologies."

This collection of full-length articles by leading scholars specializing in a wide array of topics signifying the diverse origins and theoretical and philosophical foundations of the field situates educational psychology within the larger contexts of psychology and education. Contributors from different parts of the world have incorporated relevant theoretical perspectives and empirical work conducted in diverse cultures into the broader context of the topics they examined.

The Wiley Handbook of Vocational Education and Training offers an in-depth guide to the theories, practices, and policies of vocational education and training (VET). With contributions from a panel of leading international scholars, the Handbook contains 27 authoritative essays from a wide range of disciplines.

The Wiley Handbook of Family, School, and Community Relationships in Education brings together in one comprehensive volume a collection of writings from leading scholars on family and community engagement to provide an authoritative overview of the field.