A web-based discovery and workflow tool that combines a comprehensive source of global funding opportunities with the largest collection of scholar profiles into one intuitive solution. With Pivot, researchers, faculty and research administrators can easily explore new avenues for funding, view funding opportunities uniquely matched to their scholar profile, collaborate with colleagues and manage the results of the process to build a funding strategy that supports both immediate and long-term funding needs.

The directory contains information about the largest public and private foundations in the U.S. and links to foundation web sites. This edition includes full text access from IRS 990 forms, as well as detailed funder profiles, information regarding recently awarded grants, RFPs, key staff affiliations, publications, news and job postings.

Dimensions is a large citation and abstract database that covers all subject areas and provides free access to more than 1.2 billion citations from research publications. Dimensions Plus, a fee-based service, brings together publications, datasets, grants, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents, and policy documents to deliver a platform that enables users to find and access the most relevant information faster, analyze the academic and broader outcomes of research, and gather insights to inform future strategy.

"The mission of Grantome is to use data to drive discovery of new knowledge about scientific research grants. This knowledge can be applied to enhance the productivity and confer competitive advantage for researchers, institutions, and businesses that rely on grant funding. Towards this goal we have collected grant data from some of the world's largest and most prominent grant-giving organizations and assembled them into a single database.To facilitate discovery of the trends related to funding the specific needs of each client, we have built: a search engine that uses the latest technologies to quickly and efficiently extract large amounts of grant data from the database, a graphical interface for real time data plotting of the results of any search, data analysis services for a more in-depth exploration of any particular topic. At the launch of Grantome, grant data are available from the U.S. National Institute of Health, which will be updated weekly as new data become available. In the near future the database will be expanded to include the U.S. National Science Foundation, the U.S. Department of Energy, as well as federal grant organizations in Canada and Europe."--About page.

Web of Science Core Collection provides access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and conference proceedings. Includes current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.

Scopus, launched in November 2004, is the largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, SciVerse Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.