Lists of children's books and young adult literature in Cubberley Library's collection that may be paged to Green Library for check out.

Guide to children's literature on Africa. Reviews are written by univ. faculty, librarians, and teachers many of whom are in African studies or have lived in Africa. Use the Search to locate, for ex., Swahili culture. Has an Africana Book Buddies Club. Information on winners of the Children's Africana Book Awards (CABA). Edited by Brenda Randolph. [KF]

"Established in 2006, American Indians in Children's Literature (AICL) provides critical perspectives and analysis of indigenous peoples in children's and young adult books, the school curriculum, popular culture, and society. Scroll down for links to book reviews, Native media, and more."

"The Baldwin Library of Historical Children’s Literature in the Department of Special Collections at the University of Florida's George A. Smathers Libraries contains more than 130,000 books and periodicals published in the United States and Great Britain from the mid-1600s to present day." Over 6 thousand are available online.

"Encouraging high standards of criticism, scholarship, research, and teaching in children’s literature. The Children’s Literature Association (ChLA) is a non-profit association of scholars, critics, professors, students, librarians, teachers and institutions dedicated to the academic study of literature for children. For our members, children’s literature includes books, films, and other media created for, or adopted by, children and young adults around the world, past, present, and future."

The CCBC is a unique and vital gathering place for books, ideas, and expertise in the field of children’s and young adult literature.

"The purpose of this database is to create a tailored reading list of quality children's literature or to find out if a book has won one of the indexed awards."

"The ICDL Foundation's goal is to build a collection of books that represents outstanding historical and contemporary books from throughout the world."

"This digital collection consists of over 30 full-text, digitized children's books. The books were selected using the following criteria: publication date, rarity, uniqueness, size, and location of publication. All of the items in the digital collection were published before 1923, and are in the public domain. The oldest book in the digital collection, Dolly's ABC was published in 1854. Many of the items in the digital collection are quite rare, with only a few other holdings available."